Central Valley Dentists logo

Rocklin dental price guide · 2026

Dental costs in Rocklin, California

We checked every profile page in the Rocklin directory for public prices, discounts, memberships, sliding fees, and financing—then kept official Medi-Cal allowances separate from practice prices.

First-party price evidence

What Rocklin practices publish

These are the usable fees and savings programs we found across all 34 directory profile pages. Chain-wide offers are labeled in the eligibility details. Confirm terms and your treatment total directly with the office.

Dental memberships from $9.95 monthly

The basic plan includes preventive care at no additional charge and reduced fees for corrective services; the Premier plan starts at $24.99 monthly.

Valid only at A+ Dental Care. Call the Rocklin office for full fee schedules and enrollment terms.

Practice source ↗

20%–50% off most treatments

The Smile Generation Dental Plan publishes same-day discounts, including 20% off specialty and cosmetic care.

Not insurance. Published prices are averages that may vary by state and include a nonrefundable $15 administration fee.

Practice source ↗

$99 exam, digital X-rays, and cleaning

The practice also publishes a $79 limited emergency exam and X-ray and complimentary implant, smile-makeover, and Invisalign consultations.

The $99 package is for new patients. Cleaning eligibility may depend on periodontal health.

Practice source ↗

Franck Family Dental

Membership plan

Annual dental savings plans from $400

The child plan costs $400, adult healthy-cleaning plan $479, and periodontal plan $579 per calendar year.

For patients without insurance. Enrollment is individual, nontransferable, nonrefundable, and paid in full.

Practice source ↗

Heritage Oak Dental

Membership plan

Preventive care included · 15% off other services

The savings plan includes exams, cleanings or periodontal maintenance, fluoride, screenings, and needed X-rays.

The 15% courtesy cannot be combined with CareCredit. The public page does not state the enrollment price.

Practice source ↗

Holt Orthodontics — Rocklin

Discount or promotion

Free smile assessment · $350 stated value

The assessment includes digital X-rays, photographs, a complete digital scan, and an outcome simulation.

For new patients. No expiration or treatment-purchase requirement is stated.

Practice source ↗

Jason B. Couch, DDS

Published fee

$99 new-patient exam and full X-rays

The practice publishes a $99 package with an exam and full set of X-rays.

New-patient terms apply; the public page does not state an expiration or other exclusions.

Practice source ↗

$2,999 implant package

The package includes a consultation, 3D CT scan, implant, custom abutment, and crown. A $99 new-patient exam, X-rays, and regular cleaning is also published.

Consultation required. Extraction and bone grafting are excluded; promotional pricing cannot be used with dental insurance.

Practice source ↗

Rockstar Family Dental

Membership plan

$34 monthly membership · 5%-20% off treatment

The membership costs $34 per month or $408 per year and discounts in-office procedures by 5%-20%.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

Smile Quest Dental

Discount or promotion

$599 implant special

The practice lists a dental implant special at $599; treatment-specific exclusions apply.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

The rest of the directory

Financing and missing public prices

A financing option helps with timing, but it is not a treatment price. We report financing-only practices separately and show where no usable public price was found.

Download audit CSV

Financing information only

8 practices name a payment option but publish no treatment fee or concrete savings program.

No public price found

13 reviewed public sources did not provide usable financial terms.

Official California fee schedule

Medi-Cal dental maximum allowances

These are statewide CDT-26 program amounts effective September 1, 2026—not Rocklin retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits. Coverage rules, authorization, and patient responsibility are separate.

Comprehensive dental exam
For a new or established patient. Imaging is separate.
$25
D0150View source ↗
Full-mouth X-ray series
A comprehensive series of intraoral radiographic images.
$40
D0210View source ↗
Adult routine cleaning
This does not include periodontal deep cleaning.
$40
D1110View source ↗
One-surface posterior filling
Resin-based composite on one surface of a back tooth.
$39
D2391View source ↗
Root canal
Anterior tooth, premolar, and molar respectively; final restoration is separate.
$216 / $261 / $331
D3310 / D3320 / D3330View source ↗
Porcelain or ceramic crown
Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply.
$340
D2740View source ↗
Simple tooth extraction
For an erupted tooth or exposed root; surgical extraction uses other codes.
$41
D7140View source ↗
Surgical implant placement
The schedule does not publish a fixed maximum for this code.
By report
D6010View source ↗

Compare the full bill

Cash price and insured cost are different

A dental plan may reduce the allowed fee, pay only part of a service, or exclude it. Deductibles, waiting periods, annual maximums, and network status can all change what you owe.

Ask for these details in writing

  • • Procedure names and dental billing codes
  • • Every exam, image, lab fee, and follow-up included
  • • The office fee and any cash discount
  • • Estimated insurance payment and your expected balance
  • • Financing terms, including interest and total repayment

Methodology

Where the fee information comes from

The allowance amounts come directly from the California Department of Health Care Services CDT-26 Schedule of Maximum Allowances, effective September 1, 2026. “By report” means the schedule does not state a fixed maximum for that procedure code.

The schedule is not a retail price list. Coverage criteria, authorization, supplemental payments, and individual benefits can affect payment. Practice offers are quoted or closely summarized from the linked practice pages and kept separate from Medi-Cal amounts.

On Sep 16, 2026, we reconciled all 34 Rocklin directory profile pages against first-party websites and available identity sources. We classify an office by the strongest public evidence found: a fee or savings program, financing only, no public price, or an excluded profile that did not represent a current local dental practice. A free consultation counts as a published savings program, not as a treatment price.

View the current Medi-Cal dental schedule ↗

Compare local offices

Return to the Rocklin dentist directory

Review services, insurance details, language access, hours, and contact options for 34 listed practices.

Dental cost questions

What to know before comparing prices

How many Rocklin dentists publish prices?
We checked all 34 profile pages in the Rocklin directory. 13 practices publish at least one fee, discount, membership plan, sliding-fee policy, or free consultation. 8 publish financing information without a public treatment price, and 13 publish no usable price information.
What is the Medi-Cal allowance for a dental exam?
California's CDT-26 schedule lists $25 for a comprehensive oral evaluation under D0150 and $40 for a full-mouth X-ray series under D0210. These are program allowances, not retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits.
What does Medi-Cal allow for a root canal and crown?
The September 2026 schedule lists $216 for an anterior root canal, $261 for a premolar, and $331 for a molar. A porcelain or ceramic crown is listed at $340. Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply, and the final restoration is separate from the root canal.
Are Medi-Cal maximum allowances the same as cash prices?
No. A Medi-Cal maximum allowance is an official program payment amount for a defined CDT code. It is not the retail fee a dental office charges an uninsured patient, and it does not establish what every enrolled patient will owe.
How should I compare dental estimates?
Ask each office for a written treatment plan with procedure codes, every included service, the office fee, the insurance estimate, and your expected balance. For implants, confirm whether the scan, extraction, graft, implant, abutment, and crown are included.