Central Valley Dentists logo

Redding dental price guide · 2026

Dental costs in Redding, California

We checked every profile page in the Redding directory for public prices, discounts, memberships, sliding fees, and financing—then kept official Medi-Cal allowances separate from practice prices.

First-party price evidence

What Redding practices publish

These are the usable fees and savings programs we found across all 36 directory profile pages. Chain-wide offers are labeled in the eligibility details. Confirm terms and your treatment total directly with the office.

Dentures from $984 per arch · implants from $5,995

The Redding office lists Economy dentures from $984, EconomyPlus from $1,395, Premium from $1,795, and UltimateFit from $2,335 for one arch.

Starting prices; actual pricing varies by clinical need. Monthly examples require qualified third-party financing.

Practice source ↗

Complimentary orthodontic consultation

The first visit includes a one-on-one consultation, digital X-rays, and a treatment evaluation.

For prospective orthodontic patients. No expiration is stated; treatment pricing is provided after evaluation.

Practice source ↗

Free implant consultation with 3D imaging

The consultation includes 3D imaging, photographs, and a visit with Dr. Sorrick.

For prospective implant patients. No expiration or other exclusions are stated.

Practice source ↗

Income-based sliding-fee discount

Shasta Community Health Center applies its Sliding Fee Discount Program to dental services at the Enterprise location.

Based on household income and family size for qualifying insured, uninsured, and underinsured patients. Documentation and annual renewal are required.

Practice source ↗

Shasta Kids Dentistry

Discount or promotion

30% off dental treatment

The practice discounts dental treatment by 30% and lists routine cleanings at $80.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

$4,473 single implant · $4,695 two-year metal braces

Current Western Dental offers publish a single implant at $140–$210 monthly and standard two-year metal braces at $108 monthly.

Financing requires approval and treatment must generally be contracted by December 31, 2026. Confirm availability at the Redding office.

Practice source ↗

Moore & Pascarella

Membership plan

Clerri dental membership available

The Clerri membership includes common dental services and reduces the practice's fees.

Available to cash-paying patients at the Redding office; the public page does not state enrollment fees or discount percentages.

Practice source ↗

The rest of the directory

Financing and missing public prices

A financing option helps with timing, but it is not a treatment price. We report financing-only practices separately and show where no usable public price was found.

Download audit CSV

Financing information only

8 practices name a payment option but publish no treatment fee or concrete savings program.

No public price found

21 reviewed public sources did not provide usable financial terms.

Official California fee schedule

Medi-Cal dental maximum allowances

These are statewide CDT-26 program amounts effective September 1, 2026—not Redding retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits. Coverage rules, authorization, and patient responsibility are separate.

Comprehensive dental exam
For a new or established patient. Imaging is separate.
$25
D0150View source ↗
Full-mouth X-ray series
A comprehensive series of intraoral radiographic images.
$40
D0210View source ↗
Adult routine cleaning
This does not include periodontal deep cleaning.
$40
D1110View source ↗
One-surface posterior filling
Resin-based composite on one surface of a back tooth.
$39
D2391View source ↗
Root canal
Anterior tooth, premolar, and molar respectively; final restoration is separate.
$216 / $261 / $331
D3310 / D3320 / D3330View source ↗
Porcelain or ceramic crown
Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply.
$340
D2740View source ↗
Simple tooth extraction
For an erupted tooth or exposed root; surgical extraction uses other codes.
$41
D7140View source ↗
Surgical implant placement
The schedule does not publish a fixed maximum for this code.
By report
D6010View source ↗

Compare the full bill

Cash price and insured cost are different

A dental plan may reduce the allowed fee, pay only part of a service, or exclude it. Deductibles, waiting periods, annual maximums, and network status can all change what you owe.

Ask for these details in writing

  • • Procedure names and dental billing codes
  • • Every exam, image, lab fee, and follow-up included
  • • The office fee and any cash discount
  • • Estimated insurance payment and your expected balance
  • • Financing terms, including interest and total repayment

Methodology

Where the fee information comes from

The allowance amounts come directly from the California Department of Health Care Services CDT-26 Schedule of Maximum Allowances, effective September 1, 2026. “By report” means the schedule does not state a fixed maximum for that procedure code.

The schedule is not a retail price list. Coverage criteria, authorization, supplemental payments, and individual benefits can affect payment. Practice offers are quoted or closely summarized from the linked practice pages and kept separate from Medi-Cal amounts.

On Sep 16, 2026, we reconciled all 36 Redding directory profile pages against first-party websites and available identity sources. We classify an office by the strongest public evidence found: a fee or savings program, financing only, no public price, or an excluded profile that did not represent a current local dental practice. A free consultation counts as a published savings program, not as a treatment price.

View the current Medi-Cal dental schedule ↗

Compare local offices

Return to the Redding dentist directory

Review services, insurance details, language access, hours, and contact options for 36 listed practices.

Dental cost questions

What to know before comparing prices

How many Redding dentists publish prices?
We checked all 36 profile pages in the Redding directory. 7 practices publish at least one fee, discount, membership plan, sliding-fee policy, or free consultation. 8 publish financing information without a public treatment price, and 21 publish no usable price information.
What is the Medi-Cal allowance for a dental exam?
California's CDT-26 schedule lists $25 for a comprehensive oral evaluation under D0150 and $40 for a full-mouth X-ray series under D0210. These are program allowances, not retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits.
What does Medi-Cal allow for a root canal and crown?
The September 2026 schedule lists $216 for an anterior root canal, $261 for a premolar, and $331 for a molar. A porcelain or ceramic crown is listed at $340. Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply, and the final restoration is separate from the root canal.
Are Medi-Cal maximum allowances the same as cash prices?
No. A Medi-Cal maximum allowance is an official program payment amount for a defined CDT code. It is not the retail fee a dental office charges an uninsured patient, and it does not establish what every enrolled patient will owe.
How should I compare dental estimates?
Ask each office for a written treatment plan with procedure codes, every included service, the office fee, the insurance estimate, and your expected balance. For implants, confirm whether the scan, extraction, graft, implant, abutment, and crown are included.