Central Valley Dentists logo

Modesto dental price guide · 2026

Dental costs in Modesto, California

We checked every profile page in the Modesto directory for public prices, discounts, memberships, sliding fees, and financing—then kept official Medi-Cal allowances separate from practice prices.

First-party price evidence

What Modesto practices publish

These are the usable fees and savings programs we found across all 125 directory profile pages. Chain-wide offers are labeled in the eligibility details. Confirm terms and your treatment total directly with the office.

123 iSmile — Modesto

Discount or promotion

$350 dental implant savings offer

The practice offers a $350 savings offer with its dental implant pricing and information guide.

The guide and offer require submitting the practice's form. The public page does not state other exclusions or an expiration.

Practice source ↗

Dentures from $775 per arch

The Modesto office lists single-arch dentures starting at $775 for Economy, $1,295 for EconomyPlus, $1,665 for Premium, and $2,035 for UltimateFit.

Prices are starting fees for one upper or lower arch; clinical needs and actual pricing may vary.

Practice source ↗

$500 off braces or Invisalign

The Modesto practice publishes a $500 orthodontic treatment discount.

For new patients without insurance. The public page does not state an expiration or other exclusions.

Practice source ↗

Aspen Dental — Modesto

Discount or promotion

20% off dental services

The official Modesto office page publishes a 20% discount on general dental services.

Available at select offices; not valid on prior or ongoing work, Basic or Classic dentures, orthodontia, specialist services, or with other discounts. Confirm Modesto availability.

Practice source ↗

$59 exam and digital X-rays

The Modesto offers page also lists $100 off dental services and a single dental implant for $1,295.

New-patient and service-specific terms apply; confirm current eligibility with the Modesto office.

Practice source ↗

$4,473 single implant · $4,695 two-year metal braces

Current Western Dental offers publish a single implant at $140–$210 monthly and standard two-year metal braces at $108 monthly.

Financing requires approval and treatment must generally be contracted by December 31, 2026. Confirm availability at the 2605 Coffee Road office.

Practice source ↗

$5,200 metal braces · up to $6,500 Invisalign

Published California retail prices cover standard two-year treatment, and the current promotion matches up to $500 toward the down payment.

For new orthodontic patients who schedule and contract by September 30, 2026. Appliances or additional treatment may cost extra.

Practice source ↗

$69 new-patient exam and X-rays

The practice also publishes a $39 emergency exam with necessary X-rays and 15% off deep cleaning when recommended.

For uninsured patients. The public page does not state an expiration.

Practice source ↗

$99 new-patient special

The new-patient package costs $99 and includes an exam, X-rays, and a cleaning.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

$3,283 implant package · 46% off

The $3,283 package includes the consultation, CT scan, implant, abutment, and crown; the stated regular price is $6,066.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

Dentist R Us

Discount or promotion

$80 new-patient special

The practice lists an $80 new-patient package; the public page does not itemize the included services.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

Preventive care included · 20% off additional treatment

The annual in-office membership includes preventive care and 20% off additional treatment.

Annual commitment with automatic renewal; contact the practice for the current enrollment price.

Practice source ↗

Family and Kids Dental

Discount or promotion

50% off implants and aligners

The practice advertises 50% off dental implants and clear-aligner treatment.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

$349 first child annually · $329 each additional child

The plan includes two cleanings, two exams, fluoride, an emergency exam, a panoramic image, other X-rays, and 15% off additional treatment.

For families without insurance; annual membership terms apply.

Practice source ↗

$299 annual membership

The in-house dental membership costs $299 per year.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

Gill Dental & Implants

Discount or promotion

$79 new-patient special

The practice lists a $79 new-patient package.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

Gleam Dentistry

Published fee

$75-$100 Gleam Clean

The practice lists its Gleam Clean service at $75-$100.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

Hillock Family Dental

Membership plan

Preventive care included · 20% off other treatment

The in-house plan includes routine cleaning and general preventive care and discounts other treatment by 20%.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

Jeffrey D Barton Inc

Discount or promotion

Complimentary orthodontic consultation

The practice offers a complimentary initial orthodontic consultation.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

$4,500-$8,000 single dental implants

The practice lists single dental implants at $4,500-$8,000, depending on clinical needs.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

Up to 50% off dental care

The Smile Generation Dental Plan discounts eligible treatment by up to 50%.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

Up to 50% off dental care

The Smile Generation Dental Plan discounts eligible treatment by up to 50%.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

Modesto Ortho

Discount or promotion

Complimentary orthodontic consultation

The practice offers a complimentary initial orthodontic consultation.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

Western Dental — Modesto

Discount or promotion

Free new-patient exam, X-ray, and consultation

Western Dental offers uninsured new patients a free exam, X-ray, and consultation.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

Pelandale Dental

Discount or promotion

Up to $1,500 off Invisalign

The practice publishes up to $1,500 off Invisalign, a free 3D scan and consultation, complimentary whitening, and retainers after treatment.

The additional $500 discount is limited to the first 20 patients; confirm current monthly availability.

Practice source ↗

Preventive care included · 10% off other treatment

The in-house membership includes preventive services and discounts other treatment by 10%.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

Rise Orthodontics

Discount or promotion

Free orthodontic consultation

The Modesto practice offers a free consultation with Dr. Ha for prospective orthodontic patients.

No expiration is stated; treatment pricing follows the evaluation.

Practice source ↗

Sierra Dental Care

Discount or promotion

Free Invisalign exam and X-rays

The practice offers new patients a complimentary Invisalign consultation with an exam and X-rays.

For new Invisalign patients; no expiration is stated.

Practice source ↗

Signature Dental

Discount or promotion

$29.99 X-ray, exam, and consultation · 50% off services

The current specials page publishes a computerized X-ray, exam, and consultation for $29.99 and 50% off dental services.

The public page does not state an expiration or detailed exclusions; confirm before treatment.

Practice source ↗

Suave Dental

Membership plan

Membership from $10 monthly

The membership starts at $10 per month and includes exams, X-rays, and member treatment discounts.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

Tusk Dental & Implants

Discount or promotion

$79 new-patient special

The practice lists a $79 new-patient package.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

Dental implants from $899

The practice lists dental implants starting at $899.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

$5,360 comprehensive orthodontic treatment

Comprehensive full-mouth orthodontic treatment starts at $5,360; a signed contract and initial down payment are required.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

Village One Dental

Discount or promotion

$89 new-patient special

The practice lists an $89 new-patient package.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

Wayne T. Yee, DDS

Membership plan

Membership from $99 annually

The in-house dental membership starts at $99 per year plus a one-time $20 processing fee.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

Western Dental — Modesto

Discount or promotion

Free new-patient exam, X-ray, and consultation

Western Dental offers uninsured new patients a free exam, X-ray, and consultation.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

Western Dental — Modesto

Discount or promotion

Free new-patient exam, X-ray, and consultation

Western Dental offers uninsured new patients a free exam, X-ray, and consultation.

Confirm current eligibility, clinical applicability, and any treatment-specific exclusions with the practice.

Practice source ↗

The rest of the directory

Financing and missing public prices

A financing option helps with timing, but it is not a treatment price. We report financing-only practices separately and show where no usable public price was found.

Download audit CSV

Financing information only

26 practices name a payment option but publish no treatment fee or concrete savings program.

No public price found

62 reviewed public sources did not provide usable financial terms.

Official California fee schedule

Medi-Cal dental maximum allowances

These are statewide CDT-26 program amounts effective September 1, 2026—not Modesto retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits. Coverage rules, authorization, and patient responsibility are separate.

Comprehensive dental exam
For a new or established patient. Imaging is separate.
$25
D0150View source ↗
Full-mouth X-ray series
A comprehensive series of intraoral radiographic images.
$40
D0210View source ↗
Adult routine cleaning
This does not include periodontal deep cleaning.
$40
D1110View source ↗
One-surface posterior filling
Resin-based composite on one surface of a back tooth.
$39
D2391View source ↗
Root canal
Anterior tooth, premolar, and molar respectively; final restoration is separate.
$216 / $261 / $331
D3310 / D3320 / D3330View source ↗
Porcelain or ceramic crown
Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply.
$340
D2740View source ↗
Simple tooth extraction
For an erupted tooth or exposed root; surgical extraction uses other codes.
$41
D7140View source ↗
Surgical implant placement
The schedule does not publish a fixed maximum for this code.
By report
D6010View source ↗

Compare the full bill

Cash price and insured cost are different

A dental plan may reduce the allowed fee, pay only part of a service, or exclude it. Deductibles, waiting periods, annual maximums, and network status can all change what you owe.

Ask for these details in writing

  • • Procedure names and dental billing codes
  • • Every exam, image, lab fee, and follow-up included
  • • The office fee and any cash discount
  • • Estimated insurance payment and your expected balance
  • • Financing terms, including interest and total repayment

Methodology

Where the fee information comes from

The allowance amounts come directly from the California Department of Health Care Services CDT-26 Schedule of Maximum Allowances, effective September 1, 2026. “By report” means the schedule does not state a fixed maximum for that procedure code.

The schedule is not a retail price list. Coverage criteria, authorization, supplemental payments, and individual benefits can affect payment. Practice offers are quoted or closely summarized from the linked practice pages and kept separate from Medi-Cal amounts.

On Sep 16, 2026, we reconciled all 125 Modesto directory profile pages against first-party websites and available identity sources. We classify an office by the strongest public evidence found: a fee or savings program, financing only, no public price, or an excluded profile that did not represent a current local dental practice. A free consultation counts as a published savings program, not as a treatment price.

View the current Medi-Cal dental schedule ↗

Compare local offices

Return to the Modesto dentist directory

Review services, insurance details, language access, hours, and contact options for 125 listed practices.

Dental cost questions

What to know before comparing prices

How many Modesto dentists publish prices?
We checked all 125 profile pages in the Modesto directory. 37 practices publish at least one fee, discount, membership plan, sliding-fee policy, or free consultation. 26 publish financing information without a public treatment price, and 62 publish no usable price information.
What is the Medi-Cal allowance for a dental exam?
California's CDT-26 schedule lists $25 for a comprehensive oral evaluation under D0150 and $40 for a full-mouth X-ray series under D0210. These are program allowances, not retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits.
What does Medi-Cal allow for a root canal and crown?
The September 2026 schedule lists $216 for an anterior root canal, $261 for a premolar, and $331 for a molar. A porcelain or ceramic crown is listed at $340. Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply, and the final restoration is separate from the root canal.
Are Medi-Cal maximum allowances the same as cash prices?
No. A Medi-Cal maximum allowance is an official program payment amount for a defined CDT code. It is not the retail fee a dental office charges an uninsured patient, and it does not establish what every enrolled patient will owe.
How should I compare dental estimates?
Ask each office for a written treatment plan with procedure codes, every included service, the office fee, the insurance estimate, and your expected balance. For implants, confirm whether the scan, extraction, graft, implant, abutment, and crown are included.