Central Valley Dentists logo

Merced dental price guide · 2026

Dental costs in Merced, California

We checked every listing in the Merced directory for public prices, discounts, memberships, sliding fees, and financing—then kept official Medi-Cal allowances separate from practice prices.

First-party price evidence

What Merced practices publish

These are the usable fees and savings programs we found across all 42 directory listings. Chain-wide offers are labeled in the eligibility details. Confirm terms and your treatment total directly with the office.

Apple Dental

Discount or promotion

10% service discount

The practice publishes a 10% discount for veterans, police officers, and firefighters.

No expiration is stated. Ask whether the discount applies to the planned treatment.

Practice source ↗

California KiDDS Pediatric Dentistry

Discount or promotion

Pay-in-full discount for uninsured patients

The office policy says uninsured patients receive a discount when paying in full at the time of service. CareCredit is also available.

The public policy does not state the discount percentage or financing terms.

Practice source ↗

Children's Choice Dental Care Merced

Published fee

$5,200 metal braces · up to $6,500 Invisalign

Published California retail prices cover standard two-year treatment. A current promotion matches up to $500 toward the down payment.

The down-payment offer requires a new treatment contract by September 30, 2026. Appliances or additional treatment may cost extra.

Practice source ↗

Diamond Dental Suite

Discount or promotion

Complimentary in-office whitening

The practice offers complimentary in-office whitening when a patient mentions the website while booking.

No expiration or other exclusions are stated on the public page.

Practice source ↗

El Portal Dental Group

Discount or promotion

Free initial orthodontic consultation

The practice also names Sunbit, CareCredit, and Citi Health as financing options for services not covered by insurance.

Treatment prices, financing rates, and credit requirements are not published.

Practice source ↗

Golden Valley Health Centers — Dental

Sliding fee

Income-based sliding-fee discount

Golden Valley publishes a sliding-fee program for dental services based on gross household income and family size.

For qualifying low-income, uninsured, or underinsured households under 200% of the federal poverty level. Proof of income may be required.

Practice source ↗

Orthodontics Exclusively — Lee R. Boese, DDS

Discount or promotion

Free first visit and orthodontic exam

The complimentary consultation includes digital X-rays, photographs, and a detailed examination. In-house installment financing is available.

No expiration is stated. Treatment cost and installment terms depend on the case.

Practice source ↗

Merced Dental Spa

Membership plan

Discount membership plan available

The practice publishes a membership-plan page and names CareCredit as a financing option.

The public page does not state the enrollment fee, included services, discount, or renewal terms.

Practice source ↗

Merced Modern Dentistry

Published fee

$59 new-patient exam, X-rays, and cleaning

The Smile Generation Dental Plan lists average 12-month prices of $119 for one person, $149 for two, and $169 for three or more, with 20%–50% discounts.

The $59 cleaning applies only without periodontal disease. Plan prices may vary by state and include a nonrefundable $15 administration fee.

Practice source ↗

Merced Family Dental Care

Discount or promotion

Free exam and one X-ray · up to 30% off treatment

Complimentary examination and one X-ray, plus up to 30% off recommended treatment.

For patients without dental insurance. Covered treatments, exclusions, and expiration are not stated.

Practice source ↗

Olive Dental Care

Published fee

$89 new-patient exam, X-rays, and gum evaluation

The practice also advertises a free orthodontic consultation and accepts CareCredit.

The site says to call for offer details and does not publish an expiration or exclusions.

Practice source ↗

Pearl Family Dentistry

Membership plan

Preventive care included · 20% off necessary treatment

Its in-house discount plan says maintenance cleanings, X-rays, exams, fluoride treatments, and one emergency visit are covered, with 20% off necessary treatment.

Designed for patients without insurance. The enrollment cost, renewal terms, and treatment exclusions are not public.

Practice source ↗

Rowan Orthodontics

Discount or promotion

Complimentary consultation and initial exam

The practice offers a complete initial orthodontic exam and publishes that payment plans are available through OrthoFi.

Treatment fees and payment-plan terms are provided after the consultation.

Practice source ↗

Suave Dental — Merced

Membership plan

$10 monthly individual plan · family plan from $16 monthly

The individual plan is listed as $120 annually. The family plan starts at $200 annually and includes preventive services plus advertised discounts up to 50% on most treatments.

Not insurance. A one-year commitment and automatic billing apply; early cancellation leaves the remaining balance due.

Practice source ↗

Thomas E. LeQuia, DDS & Robert L. Hill, DDS

Membership plan

$400 annual discount plan · up to 20% off

The current live plan includes unlimited exams, necessary X-rays, a personalized treatment plan, and discounts up to 20% off customary fees.

For new and existing patients without dental insurance. Some exclusions apply.

Practice source ↗

Unique Orthodontics — Merced

Discount or promotion

Free orthodontic consultation

The Merced office also publishes flexible interest-free monthly payment plans and HSA/FSA support.

Treatment-specific fees and payment amounts are provided after evaluation.

Practice source ↗

Western Dental & Orthodontics — Merced

Published fee

Free new-patient exam and X-rays · regular price $378

Current chain offers also list standard two-year metal braces at $108 monthly (retail $4,695) and a single implant at $140–$210 monthly (retail $4,473).

The free exam is for uninsured new patients and excludes panoramic or cephalometric images. Financing requires approval. Current offers expire December 31, 2026; confirm Merced availability.

Practice source ↗

The rest of the directory

Financing, missing prices, and excluded listings

A financing option helps with timing, but it is not a treatment price. We report financing-only practices separately and show where no usable public price was found.

Financing information only

14 practices name a payment option but publish no treatment fee or concrete savings program.

  • Ajay R. Patel, DDS, ABOMS

    CareCredit payment plans; arrange before treatment.

    Source ↗
  • Castle Family Dental

    CareCredit, third-party financing, and in-house arrangements; no terms published.

    Source ↗
  • Children's Dentistry of Merced

    CareCredit accepted; no public financing terms.

    Source ↗
  • Edward Yoo, DDS

    CareCredit applications and payments available.

    Source ↗
  • Israel J. Trujillo, DDS

    CareCredit interest-free financing and individualized payment plans.

    Source ↗
  • Kids Dental Care

    CareCredit low- or no-interest options for larger treatment plans.

    Source ↗
  • Merced Kids Dentist and Orthodontics

    Financial arrangements may be discussed for comprehensive treatment.

    Source ↗
  • Rowan Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

    Sunbit buy-now-pay-later financing; public terms not stated.

    Source ↗
  • Merced Pediatric Dentistry

    Flexible payment plan and CareCredit financing subject to approval.

    Source ↗
  • Precision Family Dentistry of North Merced

    CareCredit special financing and monthly payments subject to approval.

    Source ↗
  • Ranu M. Mishra, DDS

    CareCredit special financing and monthly payments subject to approval.

    Source ↗
  • Matthew B. Rowan, DDS, MSD

    CareCredit advertises six-month deferred interest for qualifying purchases of $200 or more; confirm current terms.

    Source ↗
  • Spencer Rowan, DDS & Creed Rowan, DMD

    Monthly payment arrangements may be established before treatment.

    Source ↗
  • Yosemite Dental — Jun Ho Lee, DDS

    CareCredit advertises six months interest free; an unspecified cash discount is also published.

    Source ↗

No public price found

8 practice websites did not provide usable financial terms.

  • Bear Creek Family Dental

    No fee, special, discount, membership, sliding-fee policy, or named financing option found. Site ↗

  • Dr. Chen-Tsung Chang Family Dentistry

    The official practice website is under construction and publishes no financial information. Site ↗

  • Evershine Dental Group

    No first-party fee, discount, membership, sliding-fee policy, or financing option found. Site ↗

  • Gateway Dental

    The historical official website is unavailable, so current terms could not be verified. Site ↗

  • Lauritzen Orthodontics

    No public treatment fee, consultation offer, discount, or financing terms found. Site ↗

  • Precision Family Dentistry of Merced

    Only unspecified financial arrangements are mentioned; no named plan or public price found. Site ↗

  • Solomon Her, DDS

    No public fee, special, membership, discount, sliding-fee policy, or financing option found. Site ↗

  • Zachary McComb, DMD

    No current fee, special, discount, membership, or financing provider found. Site ↗

Not counted as current Merced dental practices

3 directory records need a separate listing review.

  • Emergency Room — Mercy Medical Center

    This is a hospital emergency department, not a routine dental practice. Evidence ↗

  • Golden Valley Health Centers — 857 W Childs Ave

    The official location page does not list dental care; the dental clinic is at 747 W Childs Ave. Evidence ↗

  • Patricia E. Portillo, DDS

    The current official practice address is in Los Banos, not Merced. Evidence ↗

Official California fee schedule

Medi-Cal dental maximum allowances

These are statewide CDT-26 program amounts effective September 1, 2026—not Merced retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits. Coverage rules, authorization, and patient responsibility are separate.

Comprehensive dental exam
For a new or established patient. Imaging is separate.
$25
D0150View source ↗
Full-mouth X-ray series
A comprehensive series of intraoral radiographic images.
$40
D0210View source ↗
Adult routine cleaning
This does not include periodontal deep cleaning.
$40
D1110View source ↗
One-surface posterior filling
Resin-based composite on one surface of a back tooth.
$39
D2391View source ↗
Root canal
Anterior tooth, premolar, and molar respectively; final restoration is separate.
$216 / $261 / $331
D3310 / D3320 / D3330View source ↗
Porcelain or ceramic crown
Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply.
$340
D2740View source ↗
Simple tooth extraction
For an erupted tooth or exposed root; surgical extraction uses other codes.
$41
D7140View source ↗
Surgical implant placement
The schedule does not publish a fixed maximum for this code.
By report
D6010View source ↗

Compare the full bill

Cash price and insured cost are different

A dental plan may reduce the allowed fee, pay only part of a service, or exclude it. Deductibles, waiting periods, annual maximums, and network status can all change what you owe.

Ask for these details in writing

  • • Procedure names and dental billing codes
  • • Every exam, image, lab fee, and follow-up included
  • • The office fee and any cash discount
  • • Estimated insurance payment and your expected balance
  • • Financing terms, including interest and total repayment

Methodology

Where the fee information comes from

The allowance amounts come directly from the California Department of Health Care Services CDT-26 Schedule of Maximum Allowances, effective September 1, 2026. “By report” means the schedule does not state a fixed maximum for that procedure code.

The schedule is not a retail price list. Coverage criteria, authorization, supplemental payments, and individual benefits can affect payment. Practice offers are quoted or closely summarized from the linked practice pages and kept separate from Medi-Cal amounts.

On September 13, 2026, we reviewed the first-party website for each of the 42 listings in the Merced directory. We classify an office by the strongest public evidence found: a fee or savings program, financing only, no public price, or a listing that is not a current Merced dental practice. A free consultation counts as a published savings program, not as a treatment price.

View the current Medi-Cal dental schedule ↗

Compare local offices

Return to the Merced dentist directory

Review services, insurance details, language access, hours, and contact options for 42 listed practices.

Dental cost questions

What to know before comparing prices

How many Merced dentists publish prices?
We checked all 42 listings in the Merced directory. Seventeen publish at least one fee, discount, membership plan, sliding-fee policy, or free consultation. Fourteen more publish financing information without a public treatment price, eight publish no usable price information, and three listings were not counted as current Merced dental practices.
What is the Medi-Cal allowance for a dental exam?
California's CDT-26 schedule lists $25 for a comprehensive oral evaluation under D0150 and $40 for a full-mouth X-ray series under D0210. These are program allowances, not retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits.
What does Medi-Cal allow for a root canal and crown?
The September 2026 schedule lists $216 for an anterior root canal, $261 for a premolar, and $331 for a molar. A porcelain or ceramic crown is listed at $340. Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply, and the final restoration is separate from the root canal.
Are Medi-Cal maximum allowances the same as cash prices?
No. A Medi-Cal maximum allowance is an official program payment amount for a defined CDT code. It is not the retail fee a dental office charges an uninsured patient, and it does not establish what every enrolled patient will owe.
How should I compare dental estimates?
Ask each office for a written treatment plan with procedure codes, every included service, the office fee, the insurance estimate, and your expected balance. For implants, confirm whether the scan, extraction, graft, implant, abutment, and crown are included.