Central Valley Dentists logo

Manteca dental price guide · 2026

Dental costs in Manteca, California

We checked every profile page in the Manteca directory for public prices, discounts, memberships, sliding fees, and financing—then kept official Medi-Cal allowances separate from practice prices.

First-party price evidence

What Manteca practices publish

These are the usable fees and savings programs we found across all 18 directory profile pages. Chain-wide offers are labeled in the eligibility details. Confirm terms and your treatment total directly with the office.

Aura Family Dental

Membership plan

$300 annual individual plan · $450 family plan

Published annual premiums are about $300 for one person, $350 for an individual and spouse, $450 for two adults and two children, and $50 for each additional child. Preventive hygiene visits are included.

The plan is presented for uninsured patients. Monthly payment requires direct-deposit or credit-card access; treatment copays are lower than customary fees but are not published.

Practice source ↗

$79 exam, X-rays, and basic cleaning

Crowns start at $799, Invisalign starts at $2,499 per arch, and an emergency visit and exam costs $49.

The $79 cleaning is basic preventive cleaning and is available only in the absence of periodontal disease. No expiration is stated.

Practice source ↗

Manteca Dental Care

Published fee

$99 new-patient exam, X-ray, consultation, and cleaning

The $99 new-patient package includes an exam, X-ray, consultation, and standard dental cleaning.

Available to new patients. The cleaning applies only in the absence of gum disease; no expiration is stated.

Practice source ↗

Manteca Smiles

Membership plan

$329 annual savings plan · 15% off treatment

The plan includes two exams, two regular cleanings, two emergency exams, two fluoride treatments, and diagnostic X-rays, plus $500 off Invisalign and 15% off listed dental treatment.

This is a discount plan, not insurance. It excludes outside specialists and hospital charges. The separate $99 new-patient exam and X-ray offer is for uninsured patients without periodontal disease.

Practice source ↗

Mas'Ood Cajee, DDS, MPH

Discount or promotion

Complimentary orthodontic consultation · plans from $75 monthly

A complimentary orthodontic consultation and no-interest payment plans starting at $75 per month are available for braces and aligners.

The total treatment price, down payment, number of payments, and plan qualifications are not stated.

Practice source ↗

Plan averages $119 yearly for one person · discounts up to 50%

The Smile Generation Dental Plan lists average 12-month prices of $119 for one person, $149 for two, and $169 for three or more, with 20%–50% discounts on most treatment.

Prices are averages that may vary by state and include a nonrefundable $15 administration fee. The plan is not insurance.

Practice source ↗

The rest of the directory

Financing and missing public prices

A financing option helps with timing, but it is not a treatment price. We report financing-only practices separately and show where no usable public price was found.

Download audit CSV

Financing information only

6 practices name a payment option but publish no treatment fee or concrete savings program.

No public price found

6 reviewed public sources did not provide usable financial terms.

Directory reconciliation completed

Reviewed Sep 16, 2026 against practice websites, Google business records, and NPPES.

Verified additions
0
Non-dental removals
0
Names corrected
0

Official California fee schedule

Medi-Cal dental maximum allowances

These are statewide CDT-26 program amounts effective September 1, 2026—not Manteca retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits. Coverage rules, authorization, and patient responsibility are separate.

Comprehensive dental exam
For a new or established patient. Imaging is separate.
$25
D0150View source ↗
Full-mouth X-ray series
A comprehensive series of intraoral radiographic images.
$40
D0210View source ↗
Adult routine cleaning
This does not include periodontal deep cleaning.
$40
D1110View source ↗
One-surface posterior filling
Resin-based composite on one surface of a back tooth.
$39
D2391View source ↗
Root canal
Anterior tooth, premolar, and molar respectively; final restoration is separate.
$216 / $261 / $331
D3310 / D3320 / D3330View source ↗
Porcelain or ceramic crown
Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply.
$340
D2740View source ↗
Simple tooth extraction
For an erupted tooth or exposed root; surgical extraction uses other codes.
$41
D7140View source ↗
Surgical implant placement
The schedule does not publish a fixed maximum for this code.
By report
D6010View source ↗

Compare the full bill

Cash price and insured cost are different

A dental plan may reduce the allowed fee, pay only part of a service, or exclude it. Deductibles, waiting periods, annual maximums, and network status can all change what you owe.

Ask for these details in writing

  • • Procedure names and dental billing codes
  • • Every exam, image, lab fee, and follow-up included
  • • The office fee and any cash discount
  • • Estimated insurance payment and your expected balance
  • • Financing terms, including interest and total repayment

Methodology

Where the fee information comes from

The allowance amounts come directly from the California Department of Health Care Services CDT-26 Schedule of Maximum Allowances, effective September 1, 2026. “By report” means the schedule does not state a fixed maximum for that procedure code.

The schedule is not a retail price list. Coverage criteria, authorization, supplemental payments, and individual benefits can affect payment. Practice offers are quoted or closely summarized from the linked practice pages and kept separate from Medi-Cal amounts.

On Sep 16, 2026, we reconciled all 18 Manteca directory profile pages against first-party websites and available identity sources. We classify an office by the strongest public evidence found: a fee or savings program, financing only, no public price, or an excluded profile that did not represent a current local dental practice. A free consultation counts as a published savings program, not as a treatment price.

View the current Medi-Cal dental schedule ↗

Compare local offices

Return to the Manteca dentist directory

Review services, insurance details, language access, hours, and contact options for 18 listed practices.

Dental cost questions

What to know before comparing prices

How many Manteca dentists publish prices?
We checked all 18 profile pages in the Manteca directory. 6 practices publish at least one fee, discount, membership plan, sliding-fee policy, or free consultation. 6 publish financing information without a public treatment price, and 6 publish no usable price information.
What is the Medi-Cal allowance for a dental exam?
California's CDT-26 schedule lists $25 for a comprehensive oral evaluation under D0150 and $40 for a full-mouth X-ray series under D0210. These are program allowances, not retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits.
What does Medi-Cal allow for a root canal and crown?
The September 2026 schedule lists $216 for an anterior root canal, $261 for a premolar, and $331 for a molar. A porcelain or ceramic crown is listed at $340. Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply, and the final restoration is separate from the root canal.
Are Medi-Cal maximum allowances the same as cash prices?
No. A Medi-Cal maximum allowance is an official program payment amount for a defined CDT code. It is not the retail fee a dental office charges an uninsured patient, and it does not establish what every enrolled patient will owe.
How should I compare dental estimates?
Ask each office for a written treatment plan with procedure codes, every included service, the office fee, the insurance estimate, and your expected balance. For implants, confirm whether the scan, extraction, graft, implant, abutment, and crown are included.