Central Valley Dentists logo

Los Banos dental price guide · 2026

Dental costs in Los Banos, California

We checked every profile page in the Los Banos directory for public prices, discounts, memberships, sliding fees, and financing—then kept official Medi-Cal allowances separate from practice prices.

First-party price evidence

What Los Banos practices publish

These are the usable fees and savings programs we found across all 10 directory profile pages. Chain-wide offers are labeled in the eligibility details. Confirm terms and your treatment total directly with the office.

Income- and family-size-based sliding-fee discount

Golden Valley Health Centers publishes a sliding-fee discount based on household income and family size.

Patients are seen regardless of ability to pay. Applicants should ask at registration and may need to document income and family size.

Practice source ↗

Shine Brite Dental

Membership plan

In-house dental plan for cash-paying patients

An in-house dental plan is available for cash-paying patients.

The fee, included services, discount percentage, and renewal terms are not listed.

Practice source ↗

$25 missed hygiene visit · $150 missed treatment visit

Missed-appointment fees are $25 for hygiene visits and $150 for treatment visits, per scheduled family member. Past-due accounts incur $5 every 30 days.

These are administrative fees, not treatment prices. The policy applies when a scheduled visit is missed or an account is past due.

Practice source ↗

$10 monthly membership with preventive care

The plan includes two yearly cleanings and exams, screenings, fluoride, annual X-rays, and emergency visits, plus member savings on treatment.

The plan has no waiting period or hidden fees. Los Banos enrollment and treatment-specific discounts are not specified.

Practice source ↗

Free new-patient exam and X-rays · regular price $378

Standard two-year metal braces are listed at $108 monthly with a $4,695 retail price. A single implant is listed at $140 to $210 monthly with a $4,473 retail price.

The free exam is for uninsured new patients and excludes panoramic and cephalometric images. Financing requires approval. Current offers must be contracted by December 31, 2026; confirm Los Banos availability.

Practice source ↗

The rest of the directory

Financing and missing public prices

A financing option helps with timing, but it is not a treatment price. We report financing-only practices separately and show where no usable public price was found.

Download audit CSV

Financing information only

1 practices name a payment option but publish no treatment fee or concrete savings program.

  • Artistry in Smiles

    Orthodontic payment plans are available, but no provider, rates, payment amounts, or eligibility terms are listed.

    Source ↗

No public price found

4 reviewed public sources did not provide usable financial terms.

Directory reconciliation completed

Reviewed Sep 16, 2026 against practice websites, Google business records, and NPPES.

Verified additions
0
Non-dental removals
0
Names corrected
0

Official California fee schedule

Medi-Cal dental maximum allowances

These are statewide CDT-26 program amounts effective September 1, 2026—not Los Banos retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits. Coverage rules, authorization, and patient responsibility are separate.

Comprehensive dental exam
For a new or established patient. Imaging is separate.
$25
D0150View source ↗
Full-mouth X-ray series
A comprehensive series of intraoral radiographic images.
$40
D0210View source ↗
Adult routine cleaning
This does not include periodontal deep cleaning.
$40
D1110View source ↗
One-surface posterior filling
Resin-based composite on one surface of a back tooth.
$39
D2391View source ↗
Root canal
Anterior tooth, premolar, and molar respectively; final restoration is separate.
$216 / $261 / $331
D3310 / D3320 / D3330View source ↗
Porcelain or ceramic crown
Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply.
$340
D2740View source ↗
Simple tooth extraction
For an erupted tooth or exposed root; surgical extraction uses other codes.
$41
D7140View source ↗
Surgical implant placement
The schedule does not publish a fixed maximum for this code.
By report
D6010View source ↗

Compare the full bill

Cash price and insured cost are different

A dental plan may reduce the allowed fee, pay only part of a service, or exclude it. Deductibles, waiting periods, annual maximums, and network status can all change what you owe.

Ask for these details in writing

  • • Procedure names and dental billing codes
  • • Every exam, image, lab fee, and follow-up included
  • • The office fee and any cash discount
  • • Estimated insurance payment and your expected balance
  • • Financing terms, including interest and total repayment

Methodology

Where the fee information comes from

The allowance amounts come directly from the California Department of Health Care Services CDT-26 Schedule of Maximum Allowances, effective September 1, 2026. “By report” means the schedule does not state a fixed maximum for that procedure code.

The schedule is not a retail price list. Coverage criteria, authorization, supplemental payments, and individual benefits can affect payment. Practice offers are quoted or closely summarized from the linked practice pages and kept separate from Medi-Cal amounts.

On Sep 16, 2026, we reconciled all 10 Los Banos directory profile pages against first-party websites and available identity sources. We classify an office by the strongest public evidence found: a fee or savings program, financing only, no public price, or an excluded profile that did not represent a current local dental practice. A free consultation counts as a published savings program, not as a treatment price.

View the current Medi-Cal dental schedule ↗

Compare local offices

Return to the Los Banos dentist directory

Review services, insurance details, language access, hours, and contact options for 10 listed practices.

Dental cost questions

What to know before comparing prices

How many Los Banos dentists publish prices?
We checked all 10 profile pages in the Los Banos directory. 5 practices publish at least one fee, discount, membership plan, sliding-fee policy, or free consultation. 1 publish financing information without a public treatment price, and 4 publish no usable price information.
What is the Medi-Cal allowance for a dental exam?
California's CDT-26 schedule lists $25 for a comprehensive oral evaluation under D0150 and $40 for a full-mouth X-ray series under D0210. These are program allowances, not retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits.
What does Medi-Cal allow for a root canal and crown?
The September 2026 schedule lists $216 for an anterior root canal, $261 for a premolar, and $331 for a molar. A porcelain or ceramic crown is listed at $340. Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply, and the final restoration is separate from the root canal.
Are Medi-Cal maximum allowances the same as cash prices?
No. A Medi-Cal maximum allowance is an official program payment amount for a defined CDT code. It is not the retail fee a dental office charges an uninsured patient, and it does not establish what every enrolled patient will owe.
How should I compare dental estimates?
Ask each office for a written treatment plan with procedure codes, every included service, the office fee, the insurance estimate, and your expected balance. For implants, confirm whether the scan, extraction, graft, implant, abutment, and crown are included.