Central Valley Dentists logo

Galt dental price guide · 2026

Dental costs in Galt, California

We checked every profile page in the Galt directory for public prices, discounts, memberships, sliding fees, and financing—then kept official Medi-Cal allowances separate from practice prices.

First-party price evidence

What Galt practices publish

These are the usable fees and savings programs we found across all 5 directory profile pages. Chain-wide offers are labeled in the eligibility details. Confirm terms and your treatment total directly with the office.

Dental membership plans available

A dental membership option is available to patients without insurance.

Enrollment fees, included services, discounts, renewal terms, and exclusions are not stated. Details require direct confirmation.

Practice source ↗

The rest of the directory

Financing and missing public prices

A financing option helps with timing, but it is not a treatment price. We report financing-only practices separately and show where no usable public price was found.

Download audit CSV

Financing information only

0 practices name a payment option but publish no treatment fee or concrete savings program.

    No public price found

    4 reviewed public sources did not provide usable financial terms.

    • DNTL Hub Galt

      Financing is mentioned without a provider or terms. No current price, discount, membership, or sliding-fee policy was found. Source ↗

    • Galt Dental Group

      The supplied website belongs to an office in Huntington Park, not Galt. No applicable price, discount, membership, sliding-fee policy, or financing terms were found. Source ↗

    • Galt Healthy Smile — Amr M. Enaya, DDS

      No first-party website or current price, discount, membership, sliding-fee policy, or financing terms were found. Source ↗

    • Steven S. Sanford, DDS

      The new-patient page mentions specials and discounts without amounts or terms. No current price, free consultation, membership, sliding-fee policy, or financing terms were found. Source ↗

    Official California fee schedule

    Medi-Cal dental maximum allowances

    These are statewide CDT-26 program amounts effective September 1, 2026—not Galt retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits. Coverage rules, authorization, and patient responsibility are separate.

    Comprehensive dental exam
    For a new or established patient. Imaging is separate.
    $25
    D0150View source ↗
    Full-mouth X-ray series
    A comprehensive series of intraoral radiographic images.
    $40
    D0210View source ↗
    Adult routine cleaning
    This does not include periodontal deep cleaning.
    $40
    D1110View source ↗
    One-surface posterior filling
    Resin-based composite on one surface of a back tooth.
    $39
    D2391View source ↗
    Root canal
    Anterior tooth, premolar, and molar respectively; final restoration is separate.
    $216 / $261 / $331
    D3310 / D3320 / D3330View source ↗
    Porcelain or ceramic crown
    Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply.
    $340
    D2740View source ↗
    Simple tooth extraction
    For an erupted tooth or exposed root; surgical extraction uses other codes.
    $41
    D7140View source ↗
    Surgical implant placement
    The schedule does not publish a fixed maximum for this code.
    By report
    D6010View source ↗

    Compare the full bill

    Cash price and insured cost are different

    A dental plan may reduce the allowed fee, pay only part of a service, or exclude it. Deductibles, waiting periods, annual maximums, and network status can all change what you owe.

    Ask for these details in writing

    • • Procedure names and dental billing codes
    • • Every exam, image, lab fee, and follow-up included
    • • The office fee and any cash discount
    • • Estimated insurance payment and your expected balance
    • • Financing terms, including interest and total repayment

    Methodology

    Where the fee information comes from

    The allowance amounts come directly from the California Department of Health Care Services CDT-26 Schedule of Maximum Allowances, effective September 1, 2026. “By report” means the schedule does not state a fixed maximum for that procedure code.

    The schedule is not a retail price list. Coverage criteria, authorization, supplemental payments, and individual benefits can affect payment. Practice offers are quoted or closely summarized from the linked practice pages and kept separate from Medi-Cal amounts.

    On Sep 16, 2026, we reconciled all 5 Galt directory profile pages against first-party websites and available identity sources. We classify an office by the strongest public evidence found: a fee or savings program, financing only, no public price, or an excluded profile that did not represent a current local dental practice. A free consultation counts as a published savings program, not as a treatment price.

    View the current Medi-Cal dental schedule ↗

    Compare local offices

    Return to the Galt dentist directory

    Review services, insurance details, language access, hours, and contact options for 5 listed practices.

    Dental cost questions

    What to know before comparing prices

    How many Galt dentists publish prices?
    We checked all 5 profile pages in the Galt directory. 1 practices publish at least one fee, discount, membership plan, sliding-fee policy, or free consultation. 0 publish financing information without a public treatment price, and 4 publish no usable price information.
    What is the Medi-Cal allowance for a dental exam?
    California's CDT-26 schedule lists $25 for a comprehensive oral evaluation under D0150 and $40 for a full-mouth X-ray series under D0210. These are program allowances, not retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits.
    What does Medi-Cal allow for a root canal and crown?
    The September 2026 schedule lists $216 for an anterior root canal, $261 for a premolar, and $331 for a molar. A porcelain or ceramic crown is listed at $340. Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply, and the final restoration is separate from the root canal.
    Are Medi-Cal maximum allowances the same as cash prices?
    No. A Medi-Cal maximum allowance is an official program payment amount for a defined CDT code. It is not the retail fee a dental office charges an uninsured patient, and it does not establish what every enrolled patient will owe.
    How should I compare dental estimates?
    Ask each office for a written treatment plan with procedure codes, every included service, the office fee, the insurance estimate, and your expected balance. For implants, confirm whether the scan, extraction, graft, implant, abutment, and crown are included.