Central Valley Dentists logo

Fresno dental price guide · 2026

Dental costs in Fresno, California

We checked every profile page in the Fresno directory for public prices, discounts, memberships, sliding fees, and financing—then kept official Medi-Cal allowances separate from practice prices.

First-party price evidence

What Fresno practices publish

These are the usable fees and savings programs we found across all 188 directory profile pages. Chain-wide offers are labeled in the eligibility details. Confirm terms and your treatment total directly with the office.

Aesthetic Edge Dental

Membership plan

$32 monthly Premier Club · 20%–30% discounts

The $384 annual plan includes two cleanings, two exams, necessary X-rays, 20% off restorative fillings, and 30% off cosmetic procedures.

For patients without insurance; billed annually with monthly card or ACH payments.

Practice source ↗

$1,800 dental implant

The Fresno practice states that it reduced the fee for each dental implant to $1,800.

Treatment is customized; the page does not say that abutment, crown, grafting, or imaging is included.

Practice source ↗

All Smiles Dental

Discount or promotion

$300 Zoom whitening

In-office whitening includes take-home trays and refill bleach; a free implant consultation is also offered.

The page states no expiration or exclusions for the whitening price or the separate implant consultation.

Practice source ↗

Ashtree Dental

Discount or promotion

$2,850 implant package with abutment and crown

The implant package includes the fixture, abutment, crown, and an implant consultation.

The page states no expiration and does not address grafting, imaging, or other preparatory care.

Practice source ↗

$400 Zoom whitening

The Fresno office lists Zoom in-office whitening at $400.

The page states no expiration, package inclusions, or exclusions.

Practice source ↗

CedarNorth Dental

Discount or promotion

5% paid-in-full discount

A 5% reduction applies when treatment is paid in full by cash or check.

Payment must be made on the treatment date or before the first scheduled appointment.

Practice source ↗

Western Dental — Fresno

Discount or promotion

Free exam, X-rays, and consultation · regular price $378

Western Dental waives the $378 California charge for an exam, standard X-rays, and consultation for eligible new patients.

For uninsured new patients through December 31, 2026; excludes panoramic and cephalometric images and cannot be combined.

Practice source ↗

Champlain Dentistry

Membership plan

Annual plan averages $119 individual · up to 50% off

The 12-month plan lists average prices of $119 for one person, $149 for two, and $169 for three or more, with 20%-50% reductions on most treatment.

Not insurance. Average prices may vary by state and include a $15 administration fee.

Practice source ↗

$850 retainer plan · $29 replacement copay

The Smile Protection Program lists an $850 enrollment fee and a $29 copay for replacement retainers; Phase I patients pay $650.

Program coverage and replacement limits should be confirmed before enrollment.

Practice source ↗

Clarity Orthodontics

Discount or promotion

Complimentary orthodontic consultation

The Fresno orthodontic office provides an initial orthodontic evaluation without a consultation fee.

Treatment fees are determined after evaluation; the page states no expiration for the consultation.

Practice source ↗

Community Dental Group

Discount or promotion

$500 off clear aligners

The dental membership page advertises $500 off clear aligners and an additional 5% senior discount on select treatment.

Membership and treatment exclusions apply; the public extract does not state an expiration.

Practice source ↗

Costanzo Orthodontics

Discount or promotion

Complimentary orthodontic consultation

The Fresno office provides an initial orthodontic consultation without a consultation fee.

Treatment fees are determined after evaluation; the page states no expiration for the consultation.

Practice source ↗

$219 new-patient cleaning, exam, and X-rays

The $219 package combines a cleaning, examination, and dental X-rays.

For new patients; not valid with insurance or for patients with periodontal disease.

Practice source ↗

$99 exam, digital X-rays, cleaning, and consultation

The $99 package combines an oral examination, digital X-rays, cleaning, and consultation.

The page states no expiration or exclusions for the package.

Practice source ↗

DiCiccio Freeman Orthodontics

Discount or promotion

Free orthodontic exam

The practice offers a free exam; patients starting comprehensive treatment the same day may select custom shoes valued up to $200.

Treatment costs extra; same-day start and promotion terms apply to the shoe offer.

Practice source ↗

Fast Braces Fresno

Discount or promotion

Free orthodontic consultation

The Fresno practice advertises free consultations and a separate Retainer Club.

The Retainer Club fee is not public; orthodontic treatment costs extra.

Practice source ↗

Annual plan averages $119 individual · up to 50% off

The 12-month plan lists average prices of $119 for one person, $149 for two, and $169 for three or more, with 20%-50% reductions on most treatment.

Not insurance. Average prices may vary by state and include a $15 administration fee.

Practice source ↗

Annual plan averages $119 individual · up to 50% off

The 12-month plan lists average prices of $119 for one person, $149 for two, and $169 for three or more, with 20%-50% reductions on most treatment.

Not insurance. Average prices may vary by state and include a $15 administration fee.

Practice source ↗

Annual plan averages $119 individual · up to 50% off

The 12-month plan lists average prices of $119 for one person, $149 for two, and $169 for three or more, with 20%-50% reductions on most treatment.

Not insurance. Average prices may vary by state and include a $15 administration fee.

Practice source ↗

$149 lifetime activation · 15% off treatment

The wellness membership advertises 15% off in-office treatment after a $149 lifetime activation fee.

The discount is not valid with outside financing beyond six months; recurring plan costs should be confirmed.

Practice source ↗

$80 exam, X-ray, and cleaning

The $80 package combines an examination, dental X-ray, and cleaning.

The page states no expiration or exclusions for the package.

Practice source ↗

Scott H. Goishi, DDS

Discount or promotion

$99 new-patient offer

The practice homepage lists a $99 new-patient offer without identifying the included services.

The public page does not state included services, expiration, or exclusions.

Practice source ↗

Haraz Dental Group

Published fee

$75–$600 estimated emergency dental care

The Fresno emergency-care page estimates $75–$300 for draining an abscess and $200–$600 for extraction.

These are estimates; anesthesia, procedure complexity, and diagnosis affect the final fee.

Practice source ↗

Income-based sliding-fee discount

The pediatric practice sees patients regardless of ability to pay and bases discounts on household size and income.

For households below 200% of the federal poverty guidelines; contact the Fresno office to apply.

Practice source ↗

Income-based sliding-fee discount

Discounts apply to basic dental care, while supplies and lab fees may be charged at cost.

For qualifying uninsured, underinsured, or financially distressed households below 200% of federal poverty guidelines.

Practice source ↗

Luis Castillo, DDS

Discount or promotion

Free orthodontic consultation

The orthodontics page provides a Fresno telephone number for an initial consultation without a consultation fee.

Treatment fees are determined after evaluation; the page states no expiration for the consultation.

Practice source ↗

Mavericks Orthodontics

Discount or promotion

Free orthodontic consultation

The practice provides an initial orthodontic consultation without a consultation fee.

Treatment fees are determined after evaluation; the page states no expiration for the consultation.

Practice source ↗

$90 full-mouth X-ray set

The dental savings plan page lists a $90 fee when a full-mouth X-ray set is needed.

Plan enrollment and other treatment terms should be confirmed.

Practice source ↗

$400 annual individual membership

The 12-month program covers preventive care and lists 10% off eligible dental procedures.

Cannot be combined with other discounts, promotions, financing, or financial arrangements.

Practice source ↗

$400 annual individual membership

The 12-month program covers preventive care and lists 10% off eligible procedures.

Cannot be combined with other discounts, promotions, financing, or financial arrangements.

Practice source ↗

Paladin Dental

Membership plan

$410 first-year VIP membership

The $410 price includes a $361 annual fee and $49 sign-up fee, with 15% off basic and major services and 10% off multi-step care.

Not insurance; exclusions apply to discounted treatment.

Practice source ↗

Palm Dental Care

Membership plan

Membership starts at $29 monthly · 20% off other treatment

The plan includes two cleanings, exams, X-rays, and 20% off other treatment.

No deductibles or annual maximums are advertised; confirm enrollment and cancellation terms.

Practice source ↗

Curt Posey, DDS

Membership plan

DenVantage membership covers preventive care and discounts other services

The plan covers annual cleanings, exams, and X-rays and discounts other services.

For patients without insurance; the monthly fee and complete discount schedule are not public.

Practice source ↗

Pressutti Orthodontics

Discount or promotion

Complimentary orthodontic consultation

The Fresno office provides an initial orthodontic consultation without a consultation fee.

Treatment fees are determined after evaluation; the page states no expiration for the consultation.

Practice source ↗

Rob Smith, DDS

Published fee

$1,500 implant · $1,150 abutment and crown

The practice publishes a firm cash price totaling $2,650 for the implant, abutment, and crown; a $100 consultation is credited to treatment.

Cash price; candidacy and additional procedures may change total cost.

Practice source ↗

Fresno Smile Makeovers

Membership plan

$675 annual membership · 15% off other treatment

The plan advertises 15% off additional treatment and cleanings plus $50 off in-office whitening.

Per-member annual pricing; exclusions should be confirmed.

Practice source ↗

Shahbazyan Dental Studio

Discount or promotion

40% off cosmetic work

A complimentary consultation described as a $150 value is also offered.

The page provides no expiration or exclusions for the discount; consultation scope and treatment eligibility require confirmation.

Practice source ↗

Shinkawa Dental

Membership plan

$299 individual plan · family additions from $199

The first additional family member is $249 and later members are $199; reduced treatment pricing is included.

For patients without insurance; valid family members include a spouse and dependent children through age 26.

Practice source ↗

Sunnyside Smiles

Membership plan

$299 annual membership

The plan includes an exam, imaging, oral-cancer screening, two cleanings, and 20% off most additional treatment.

Designed for patients without dental insurance; exclusions should be confirmed.

Practice source ↗

TK Orthodontics — Fresno

Discount or promotion

$700 off braces or Invisalign · free whitening

The practice advertises $700 off treatment and free whitening described as a $299 value.

The page identifies the offer as temporary but provides no end date or complete exclusions.

Practice source ↗

Unique Orthodontics — Fresno

Discount or promotion

Complimentary orthodontic consultation

The practice provides an initial orthodontic consultation without a consultation fee.

No expiration is stated; treatment fees are provided after evaluation.

Practice source ↗

Complimentary orthodontic consultation

The North Cedar Avenue office provides an initial orthodontic consultation without a consultation fee.

No expiration is stated; treatment fees are provided after evaluation.

Practice source ↗

Western Dental — Fresno

Discount or promotion

Free exam, X-rays, and consultation · regular price $378

Western Dental waives the $378 California charge for an exam, standard X-rays, and consultation for eligible new patients.

For uninsured new patients through December 31, 2026; imaging exclusions and other restrictions apply.

Practice source ↗

Free exam, X-rays, and consultation · regular price $378

Western Dental waives the $378 California charge for an exam, standard X-rays, and consultation for eligible new patients.

For uninsured new patients through December 31, 2026; imaging exclusions and other restrictions apply.

Practice source ↗

Western Dental Kids — Fresno

Discount or promotion

Free exam, X-rays, and consultation · regular price $378

Western Dental waives the $378 California charge for an exam, standard X-rays, and consultation for eligible new patients.

For uninsured new patients through December 31, 2026; imaging exclusions and other restrictions apply.

Practice source ↗

Free exam, X-rays, and consultation · regular price $378

Western Dental waives the $378 California charge for an exam, standard X-rays, and consultation for eligible new patients.

For uninsured new patients through December 31, 2026; imaging exclusions and other restrictions apply.

Practice source ↗

Whitlow Dental Care

Discount or promotion

$500 off a first dental implant

The practice publishes the discount as a limited monthly promotion.

The live page identifies the discount as temporary but gives no dated expiration; availability requires confirmation.

Practice source ↗

Willow Dental Group

Discount or promotion

10% cash discount on treatment

Patients who pay without insurance receive a 10% reduction on treatment charges.

For patients paying without insurance; cannot be combined with insurance, another discount, or another offer.

Practice source ↗

Stanley Orthodontics

Discount or promotion

Complimentary orthodontic consultation

The practice provides an initial orthodontic consultation without a consultation fee.

Treatment fees are determined after evaluation; the page states no expiration for the consultation.

Practice source ↗

$7,700 average implant-denture cost

The practice FAQ also lists $4,100–$8,200 for snap-in denture implants and $1,500 per implant plus $750 for the locator, excluding dentures.

Published figures are averages; grafting, number of implants, arches, and case complexity affect final cost.

Practice source ↗

Erbe Palafox, DDS

Published fee

$59 adult · $39 child new-patient visit

The offer includes a new-patient exam, X-rays, and regular cleaning.

Conditions apply; call for complete details. No expiration is stated.

Practice source ↗

High Sierra Dental Center

Discount or promotion

10% off dental procedures

The Dental Care Plus Plan lists a 10% reduction on dental procedures.

For patients without dental insurance; enrollment and exclusions are not public.

Practice source ↗

Nathan E. Vick, DDS

Membership plan

$45 adult · $32 child · $55 periodontal monthly plan

Plans include preventive care, one emergency exam, and 10% off other treatment, with a $99 activation fee.

Adult is age 13+, child is age 12 or younger; some treatment exclusions apply.

Practice source ↗

$5,200 metal braces · up to $6,500 Invisalign

California retail pricing covers standard two-year treatment; the practice matches up to $500 toward the down payment.

For new treatment contracted by September 30, 2026; appliances or additional care may cost extra.

Practice source ↗

Income-based sliding-fee discount

United Health Centers applies sliding-fee discounts to most dental services based on household size and income.

For qualifying self-pay patients; application and proof of household income are required and eligibility is renewed every 12 months.

Practice source ↗

Income-based sliding-fee discount

United Health Centers applies sliding-fee discounts to most dental services based on household size and income.

For qualifying self-pay patients; application and proof of household income are required and eligibility is renewed every 12 months.

Practice source ↗

$400 annual dental plan

The plan includes preventive dental care without additional charges and reduced copayments for corrective services.

The page lists no deductibles, coverage maximums, health questions, or medical exclusions; renewal and cancellation terms are not published.

Practice source ↗

The rest of the directory

Financing and missing public prices

A financing option helps with timing, but it is not a treatment price. We report financing-only practices separately and show where no usable public price was found.

Download audit CSV

Financing information only

28 practices name a payment option but publish no treatment fee or concrete savings program.

No public price found

99 reviewed public sources did not provide usable financial terms.

Listings requiring separate review

1 records were not counted as current Fresno dental practices.

  • Emergency Dentist 24/7 Fresno

    The listing is a third-party emergency-dentist referral service rather than a locally identified first-party dental practice. Evidence ↗

Official California fee schedule

Medi-Cal dental maximum allowances

These are statewide CDT-26 program amounts effective September 1, 2026—not Fresno retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits. Coverage rules, authorization, and patient responsibility are separate.

Comprehensive dental exam
For a new or established patient. Imaging is separate.
$25
D0150View source ↗
Full-mouth X-ray series
A comprehensive series of intraoral radiographic images.
$40
D0210View source ↗
Adult routine cleaning
This does not include periodontal deep cleaning.
$40
D1110View source ↗
One-surface posterior filling
Resin-based composite on one surface of a back tooth.
$39
D2391View source ↗
Root canal
Anterior tooth, premolar, and molar respectively; final restoration is separate.
$216 / $261 / $331
D3310 / D3320 / D3330View source ↗
Porcelain or ceramic crown
Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply.
$340
D2740View source ↗
Simple tooth extraction
For an erupted tooth or exposed root; surgical extraction uses other codes.
$41
D7140View source ↗
Surgical implant placement
The schedule does not publish a fixed maximum for this code.
By report
D6010View source ↗

Compare the full bill

Cash price and insured cost are different

A dental plan may reduce the allowed fee, pay only part of a service, or exclude it. Deductibles, waiting periods, annual maximums, and network status can all change what you owe.

Ask for these details in writing

  • • Procedure names and dental billing codes
  • • Every exam, image, lab fee, and follow-up included
  • • The office fee and any cash discount
  • • Estimated insurance payment and your expected balance
  • • Financing terms, including interest and total repayment

Methodology

Where the fee information comes from

The allowance amounts come directly from the California Department of Health Care Services CDT-26 Schedule of Maximum Allowances, effective September 1, 2026. “By report” means the schedule does not state a fixed maximum for that procedure code.

The schedule is not a retail price list. Coverage criteria, authorization, supplemental payments, and individual benefits can affect payment. Practice offers are quoted or closely summarized from the linked practice pages and kept separate from Medi-Cal amounts.

On Sep 16, 2026, we reconciled all 188 Fresno directory profile pages against first-party websites and available identity sources. We classify an office by the strongest public evidence found: a fee or savings program, financing only, no public price, or an excluded profile that did not represent a current local dental practice. A free consultation counts as a published savings program, not as a treatment price.

View the current Medi-Cal dental schedule ↗

Compare local offices

Return to the Fresno dentist directory

Review services, insurance details, language access, hours, and contact options for 188 listed practices.

Dental cost questions

What to know before comparing prices

How many Fresno dentists publish prices?
We checked all 188 profile pages in the Fresno directory. 60 practices publish at least one fee, discount, membership plan, sliding-fee policy, or free consultation. 28 publish financing information without a public treatment price, and 99 publish no usable price information. We excluded 1 profile pages that did not represent a current Fresno dental practice.
What is the Medi-Cal allowance for a dental exam?
California's CDT-26 schedule lists $25 for a comprehensive oral evaluation under D0150 and $40 for a full-mouth X-ray series under D0210. These are program allowances, not retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits.
What does Medi-Cal allow for a root canal and crown?
The September 2026 schedule lists $216 for an anterior root canal, $261 for a premolar, and $331 for a molar. A porcelain or ceramic crown is listed at $340. Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply, and the final restoration is separate from the root canal.
Are Medi-Cal maximum allowances the same as cash prices?
No. A Medi-Cal maximum allowance is an official program payment amount for a defined CDT code. It is not the retail fee a dental office charges an uninsured patient, and it does not establish what every enrolled patient will owe.
How should I compare dental estimates?
Ask each office for a written treatment plan with procedure codes, every included service, the office fee, the insurance estimate, and your expected balance. For implants, confirm whether the scan, extraction, graft, implant, abutment, and crown are included.