Central Valley Dentists logo

Folsom dental price guide · 2026

Dental costs in Folsom, California

We checked every profile page in the Folsom directory for public prices, discounts, memberships, sliding fees, and financing—then kept official Medi-Cal allowances separate from practice prices.

First-party price evidence

What Folsom practices publish

These are the usable fees and savings programs we found across all 40 directory profile pages. Chain-wide offers are labeled in the eligibility details. Confirm terms and your treatment total directly with the office.

The Folsom Dentist

Membership plan

$487 adult plan · $387 child plan

The annual plans include X-rays, two exams, two cleanings, and 10% off most restorative and cosmetic services.

The adult plan is for ages 13 and older; the child plan is for ages 12 and younger. Benefits begin immediately.

Practice source ↗

$59 new-patient exam and X-rays

The Folsom practice also advertises a $99 exam, X-rays, and regular cleaning, plus several treatment specials.

The $59 price is limited to new patients. The page states that restrictions apply but provides no end date.

Practice source ↗

Creekside Dentistry

Discount or promotion

Preventive bundle included · 20% off treatment

The uninsured discount program advertises a cleaning, doctor exam, CT scan, and X-ray, described as an $800 value, plus 20% off treatment.

For patients without insurance. The page does not publish enrollment cost, exclusions, or an expiration date.

Practice source ↗

Folsom Lake Orthodontics

Discount or promotion

Complimentary orthodontic consultation

The Folsom office advertises a complimentary consultation for prospective orthodontic patients.

No expiration or treatment-price terms are stated on the public page.

Practice source ↗

$3,283 implant package · regular price $6,066

The package is advertised as 46% off and includes the consultation, CT scan, implant, abutment, and crown.

A clinical evaluation is required to determine candidacy. The public page does not state an expiration date or additional-procedure exclusions.

Practice source ↗

$104 individual child plan · $134 for 2+ children

The 12-month Smile Generation Dental Plan Kids lists reductions of up to 70%, no deductibles or maximums, and same-day use.

Designed for children without insurance or with high-deductible coverage. Published prices include a one-time $15 administration fee.

Practice source ↗

Dentists of Folsom

Membership plan

Annual plan averages $119 individual · up to 50% off

Published average 12-month prices are $119 for one person, $149 for two, and $169 for three or more, with 20%–50% discounts on most treatment.

Not insurance. Prices are averages that may vary by state and include a nonrefundable $15 administration fee.

Practice source ↗

Annual plan averages $119 individual · up to 50% off

Published average 12-month prices are $119 for one person, $149 for two, and $169 for three or more, with 20%–50% discounts on most treatment.

Not insurance. Prices are averages that may vary by state and include a nonrefundable $15 administration fee.

Practice source ↗

$99 uninsured new-patient exam and X-rays

The package includes a comprehensive exam, consultation, digital X-rays and photography, cavity and gum screening, oral-cancer screening, and bite analysis.

For new patients without insurance; cannot be combined with another offer.

Practice source ↗

My Smile Folsom

Membership plan

$400 adult · $300 child · $550 periodontal plan

Plans include preventive visits and 20% off diagnosed treatment; the periodontal tier includes three maintenance cleanings.

Not insurance. Valid for 12 months from enrollment and cannot be combined with another offer.

Practice source ↗

Radi Dental

Discount or promotion

Free Invisalign consultation

The consultation includes an intraoral exam, treatment planning, process education, and a pricing and financing review.

No expiration is stated; treatment carries additional cost.

Practice source ↗

The rest of the directory

Financing and missing public prices

A financing option helps with timing, but it is not a treatment price. We report financing-only practices separately and show where no usable public price was found.

Download audit CSV

Financing information only

8 practices name a payment option but publish no treatment fee or concrete savings program.

No public price found

21 reviewed public sources did not provide usable financial terms.

Official California fee schedule

Medi-Cal dental maximum allowances

These are statewide CDT-26 program amounts effective September 1, 2026—not Folsom retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits. Coverage rules, authorization, and patient responsibility are separate.

Comprehensive dental exam
For a new or established patient. Imaging is separate.
$25
D0150View source ↗
Full-mouth X-ray series
A comprehensive series of intraoral radiographic images.
$40
D0210View source ↗
Adult routine cleaning
This does not include periodontal deep cleaning.
$40
D1110View source ↗
One-surface posterior filling
Resin-based composite on one surface of a back tooth.
$39
D2391View source ↗
Root canal
Anterior tooth, premolar, and molar respectively; final restoration is separate.
$216 / $261 / $331
D3310 / D3320 / D3330View source ↗
Porcelain or ceramic crown
Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply.
$340
D2740View source ↗
Simple tooth extraction
For an erupted tooth or exposed root; surgical extraction uses other codes.
$41
D7140View source ↗
Surgical implant placement
The schedule does not publish a fixed maximum for this code.
By report
D6010View source ↗

Compare the full bill

Cash price and insured cost are different

A dental plan may reduce the allowed fee, pay only part of a service, or exclude it. Deductibles, waiting periods, annual maximums, and network status can all change what you owe.

Ask for these details in writing

  • • Procedure names and dental billing codes
  • • Every exam, image, lab fee, and follow-up included
  • • The office fee and any cash discount
  • • Estimated insurance payment and your expected balance
  • • Financing terms, including interest and total repayment

Methodology

Where the fee information comes from

The allowance amounts come directly from the California Department of Health Care Services CDT-26 Schedule of Maximum Allowances, effective September 1, 2026. “By report” means the schedule does not state a fixed maximum for that procedure code.

The schedule is not a retail price list. Coverage criteria, authorization, supplemental payments, and individual benefits can affect payment. Practice offers are quoted or closely summarized from the linked practice pages and kept separate from Medi-Cal amounts.

On Sep 16, 2026, we reconciled all 40 Folsom directory profile pages against first-party websites and available identity sources. We classify an office by the strongest public evidence found: a fee or savings program, financing only, no public price, or an excluded profile that did not represent a current local dental practice. A free consultation counts as a published savings program, not as a treatment price.

View the current Medi-Cal dental schedule ↗

Compare local offices

Return to the Folsom dentist directory

Review services, insurance details, language access, hours, and contact options for 40 listed practices.

Dental cost questions

What to know before comparing prices

How many Folsom dentists publish prices?
We checked all 40 profile pages in the Folsom directory. 11 practices publish at least one fee, discount, membership plan, sliding-fee policy, or free consultation. 8 publish financing information without a public treatment price, and 21 publish no usable price information.
What is the Medi-Cal allowance for a dental exam?
California's CDT-26 schedule lists $25 for a comprehensive oral evaluation under D0150 and $40 for a full-mouth X-ray series under D0210. These are program allowances, not retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits.
What does Medi-Cal allow for a root canal and crown?
The September 2026 schedule lists $216 for an anterior root canal, $261 for a premolar, and $331 for a molar. A porcelain or ceramic crown is listed at $340. Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply, and the final restoration is separate from the root canal.
Are Medi-Cal maximum allowances the same as cash prices?
No. A Medi-Cal maximum allowance is an official program payment amount for a defined CDT code. It is not the retail fee a dental office charges an uninsured patient, and it does not establish what every enrolled patient will owe.
How should I compare dental estimates?
Ask each office for a written treatment plan with procedure codes, every included service, the office fee, the insurance estimate, and your expected balance. For implants, confirm whether the scan, extraction, graft, implant, abutment, and crown are included.