Central Valley Dentists logo

Elk Grove dental price guide · 2026

Dental costs in Elk Grove, California

We checked every profile page in the Elk Grove directory for public prices, discounts, memberships, sliding fees, and financing—then kept official Medi-Cal allowances separate from practice prices.

First-party price evidence

What Elk Grove practices publish

These are the usable fees and savings programs we found across all 64 directory profile pages. Chain-wide offers are labeled in the eligibility details. Confirm terms and your treatment total directly with the office.

$4,259 average single-implant price

A 2026 internal-data estimate lists an average of $4,259 per implant, including the implant, abutment, crown, and placement, with a range of $3,158 to $6,533.

The amount is an internal-data average rather than a patient quote. Individual anatomy and treatment needs can change the final price.

Practice source ↗

$200 exam, X-ray, and basic cleaning

A $200 package covers an initial examination, X-ray, and basic cleaning.

For patients without dental insurance. The page does not state an expiration; periodontal or additional care may cost more.

Practice source ↗

Case Dental Group

Membership plan

Membership plan with unspecified discounts

The site lists a discount membership and in-office financing.

The public page does not state the membership price, included care, discount amount, or enrollment terms.

Practice source ↗

Chantry Dental Care

Membership plan

$689 individual membership · 50% off most major services

Annual membership costs $689 for one person, $1,249 for a couple, or $1,983 for a family of three or more and includes 50% off most major dental services.

For new and existing patients without dental insurance. Confirm covered services and current enrollment terms with the Elk Grove office.

Practice source ↗

Dentists of Elk Grove

Membership plan

$119 individual plan · 20%–50% discounts

Average 12-month plan prices are $119 for one person, $149 for two, and $169 for three or more, with 20%–50% off most treatments.

Not insurance. Prices are averages that may vary by state and include a one-time, nonrefundable $15 administration fee.

Practice source ↗

George S. Mayweather, DDS

Discount or promotion

Free orthodontic evaluation and consultation

A free orthodontic evaluation and consultation is available to prospective patients.

No expiration is stated. Treatment fees are determined after the evaluation.

Practice source ↗

$250 in-office whitening

In-office whitening costs $250; the page lists its regular value as $500.

The public page does not state an expiration or clinical exclusions; confirm that the promotion remains available before booking.

Practice source ↗

$104 child plan · savings up to 70%

The 12-month children's plan costs $104 for one child or $134 for two or more children and lists discounts of up to 70%.

Designed for families without dental insurance or with high-deductible coverage. Prices include a one-time $15 administration fee.

Practice source ↗

Elk Grove Dental Group

Membership plan

$119 individual plan · 20%–50% discounts

Average 12-month plan prices are $119 for one person, $149 for two, and $169 for three or more, with 20%–50% off most treatments.

Not insurance. Prices are averages that may vary by state and include a one-time, nonrefundable $15 administration fee.

Practice source ↗

$99 new-patient exam and X-rays

A $99 new-patient package covers an exam and X-rays; the page lists the regular value as $220.

For new patients. The public page does not state an expiration or additional restrictions.

Practice source ↗

Laguna Dental & Orthodontics

Discount or promotion

$350 dental-implant discount

A $350 implant discount accompanies the practice's pricing and information guide.

The guide and offer require submitting contact details. The public page does not state an expiration or treatment exclusions.

Practice source ↗

$250 exam, cleaning, and X-rays

A $250 package covers a complete dental exam, teeth cleaning, and X-rays.

For new patients without dental insurance. No expiration is stated.

Practice source ↗

Oak Tree Dentistry

Published fee

$60 new-patient exam and X-rays

A $60 new-patient package covers an exam, X-rays, diagnosis, and treatment planning.

For new patients. The page calls the offer limited-time but does not publish an expiration date.

Practice source ↗

Ora Dentistry

Published fee

$149 adult · $88 child new-patient price

New-patient prices are $149 for adults and $88 for children.

The public page does not specify included services, insurance restrictions, clinical exclusions, or an expiration.

Practice source ↗

$375 individual plan · 10%–50% service adjustments

Annual plans cost $375 for one person, $425 for two, or $745 for a family. Preventive care is included as specified, with 10%–50% fee reductions on other services.

Available only at the Elk Grove office. The nonrefundable plan cannot be combined with another dental plan or discount; specialist referrals are excluded.

Practice source ↗

$25 infant · $100 child exam and cleaning

Care costs $25 for patients through 24 months and $100 for patients 25 months and older, with age-specific exams, cleaning, and preventive services included.

Restrictions may apply. The older-child package includes X-rays and fluoride as needed; orthodontic consultations are also free.

Practice source ↗

Whitelock Dental Group

Membership plan

$119 individual plan · 20%–50% discounts

Average 12-month plan prices are $119 for one person, $149 for two, and $169 for three or more, with 20%–50% off most treatments.

Not insurance. Prices may vary by state and include a one-time, nonrefundable $15 administration fee.

Practice source ↗

The rest of the directory

Financing and missing public prices

A financing option helps with timing, but it is not a treatment price. We report financing-only practices separately and show where no usable public price was found.

Download audit CSV

Financing information only

8 practices name a payment option but publish no treatment fee or concrete savings program.

  • Archie Dental Group

    In-office financing includes 3-, 6-, or 12-month deferred-interest options on $300–$25,000, subject to approval; unpaid promotional balances accrue retroactive interest.

    Source ↗
  • Endodontic Associates Dental Group

    Cherry and CareCredit payment plans are available subject to approval; the practice publishes no current rates, savings, or repayment terms.

    Source ↗
  • Grove Dental Group

    The official Elk Grove location accepts CareCredit but publishes no current rates, savings, or repayment terms.

    Source ↗
  • Laguna Vista Dental

    CareCredit is accepted to spread treatment costs; the practice publishes no current rates, savings, or repayment terms.

    Source ↗
  • Laguna Springs Dental

    CareCredit financing is available to approved patients, who arrange a payment schedule with the lender; no current rates or treatment savings are stated.

    Source ↗
  • Le Dental Care

    Cherry, CareCredit, and Sunbit provide monthly financing with listed 0% interest options; repayment periods and treatment savings are not stated.

    Source ↗
  • New Dental Images

    CareCredit, LendingClub, and practice payment arrangements are available, but no current rates, savings, or repayment terms are stated.

    Source ↗
  • Ricky N. Tin, DDS

    Cherry and CareCredit financing is available, including some approved Cherry options with APR as low as 0%; treatment savings and complete repayment terms are not public.

    Source ↗

No public price found

36 reviewed public sources did not provide usable financial terms.

Listings requiring separate review

1 records were not counted as current Elk Grove dental practices.

  • California Northstate University

    The university's public dental clinic is currently in Sacramento, not Elk Grove, so this profile is not a local patient-facing dental practice for the city pricing report. Evidence ↗

Official California fee schedule

Medi-Cal dental maximum allowances

These are statewide CDT-26 program amounts effective September 1, 2026—not Elk Grove retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits. Coverage rules, authorization, and patient responsibility are separate.

Comprehensive dental exam
For a new or established patient. Imaging is separate.
$25
D0150View source ↗
Full-mouth X-ray series
A comprehensive series of intraoral radiographic images.
$40
D0210View source ↗
Adult routine cleaning
This does not include periodontal deep cleaning.
$40
D1110View source ↗
One-surface posterior filling
Resin-based composite on one surface of a back tooth.
$39
D2391View source ↗
Root canal
Anterior tooth, premolar, and molar respectively; final restoration is separate.
$216 / $261 / $331
D3310 / D3320 / D3330View source ↗
Porcelain or ceramic crown
Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply.
$340
D2740View source ↗
Simple tooth extraction
For an erupted tooth or exposed root; surgical extraction uses other codes.
$41
D7140View source ↗
Surgical implant placement
The schedule does not publish a fixed maximum for this code.
By report
D6010View source ↗

Compare the full bill

Cash price and insured cost are different

A dental plan may reduce the allowed fee, pay only part of a service, or exclude it. Deductibles, waiting periods, annual maximums, and network status can all change what you owe.

Ask for these details in writing

  • • Procedure names and dental billing codes
  • • Every exam, image, lab fee, and follow-up included
  • • The office fee and any cash discount
  • • Estimated insurance payment and your expected balance
  • • Financing terms, including interest and total repayment

Methodology

Where the fee information comes from

The allowance amounts come directly from the California Department of Health Care Services CDT-26 Schedule of Maximum Allowances, effective September 1, 2026. “By report” means the schedule does not state a fixed maximum for that procedure code.

The schedule is not a retail price list. Coverage criteria, authorization, supplemental payments, and individual benefits can affect payment. Practice offers are quoted or closely summarized from the linked practice pages and kept separate from Medi-Cal amounts.

On Sep 16, 2026, we reconciled all 64 Elk Grove directory profile pages against first-party websites and available identity sources. We classify an office by the strongest public evidence found: a fee or savings program, financing only, no public price, or an excluded profile that did not represent a current local dental practice. A free consultation counts as a published savings program, not as a treatment price.

View the current Medi-Cal dental schedule ↗

Compare local offices

Return to the Elk Grove dentist directory

Review services, insurance details, language access, hours, and contact options for 64 listed practices.

Dental cost questions

What to know before comparing prices

How many Elk Grove dentists publish prices?
We checked all 64 profile pages in the Elk Grove directory. 19 practices publish at least one fee, discount, membership plan, sliding-fee policy, or free consultation. 8 publish financing information without a public treatment price, and 36 publish no usable price information. We excluded 1 profile pages that did not represent a current Elk Grove dental practice.
What is the Medi-Cal allowance for a dental exam?
California's CDT-26 schedule lists $25 for a comprehensive oral evaluation under D0150 and $40 for a full-mouth X-ray series under D0210. These are program allowances, not retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits.
What does Medi-Cal allow for a root canal and crown?
The September 2026 schedule lists $216 for an anterior root canal, $261 for a premolar, and $331 for a molar. A porcelain or ceramic crown is listed at $340. Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply, and the final restoration is separate from the root canal.
Are Medi-Cal maximum allowances the same as cash prices?
No. A Medi-Cal maximum allowance is an official program payment amount for a defined CDT code. It is not the retail fee a dental office charges an uninsured patient, and it does not establish what every enrolled patient will owe.
How should I compare dental estimates?
Ask each office for a written treatment plan with procedure codes, every included service, the office fee, the insurance estimate, and your expected balance. For implants, confirm whether the scan, extraction, graft, implant, abutment, and crown are included.