Central Valley Dentists logo

Citrus Heights dental price guide · 2026

Dental costs in Citrus Heights, California

We checked every profile page in the Citrus Heights directory for public prices, discounts, memberships, sliding fees, and financing—then kept official Medi-Cal allowances separate from practice prices.

First-party price evidence

What Citrus Heights practices publish

These are the usable fees and savings programs we found across all 25 directory profile pages. Chain-wide offers are labeled in the eligibility details. Confirm terms and your treatment total directly with the office.

$99 new-patient enrollment · $49 existing-patient enrollment

The Premier Plan includes 20% off restorative procedures, annual periodontal exams, and oral-cancer screening at hygiene visits. Enrollment is free for additional family members.

Children, adults, and periodontal patients can enroll. The plan has no yearly maximum, deductible, waiting period, claim form, or preauthorization requirement.

Practice source ↗

Carl Trubschenck, DDS

Discount or promotion

Free consultation

A consultation is available at no charge. Separate fee reductions for cash-paying and older patients are mentioned without amounts.

No expiration, consultation scope, or eligibility restrictions are stated.

Practice source ↗

Citrus Heights Dental

Discount or promotion

Free dental-implant consultation

A dental-implant consultation is available at no charge.

No expiration or restrictions are stated. Implant treatment fees and financing terms are not listed.

Practice source ↗

$59 new-patient exam, X-rays, and cleaning

The $59 price covers a comprehensive oral exam, X-rays, and a cleaning.

For new patients without periodontal disease. No expiration is stated.

Practice source ↗

DeLurgio Orthodontics

Discount or promotion

$300-value orthodontic exam at no charge

The assessment includes a complete orthodontic exam with Dr. DeLurgio.

For children and adults. No expiration or treatment price is stated.

Practice source ↗

Harsimrat Bal, DDS

Discount or promotion

$575 starting price for a single-tooth implant

The listed promotion starts at $575 for one dental implant.

Restrictions are noted but not described. Included components and an expiration date are not stated.

Practice source ↗

$49.99 exam and X-rays · $147 with cleaning

The $49.99 package includes a comprehensive exam and digital X-rays. The $147 package adds a professional cleaning and has a listed value of $371.

For new patients, including uninsured and cash-paying patients. The $49.99 package does not include a cleaning.

Practice source ↗

Nor Cal Orthodontics

Discount or promotion

Initial orthodontic exam at no charge

The initial appointment includes a digital panoramic X-ray, digital photographs, a comprehensive examination, and a treatment-options discussion.

No expiration is stated. Treatment rates and insurance coverage are discussed during the appointment.

Practice source ↗

Preventive-care membership plan available

The membership includes routine cleanings, exams, and fluoride treatments at no additional charge, plus discounts on other procedures.

For patients without insurance. Listed prices and percentage discounts were omitted because the detailed plan period ended July 30, 2026; current enrollment terms require confirmation.

Practice source ↗

The rest of the directory

Financing and missing public prices

A financing option helps with timing, but it is not a treatment price. We report financing-only practices separately and show where no usable public price was found.

Download audit CSV

Financing information only

3 practices name a payment option but publish no treatment fee or concrete savings program.

No public price found

9 reviewed public sources did not provide usable financial terms.

Listings requiring separate review

4 records were not counted as current Citrus Heights dental practices.

  • Kenneth B. Frostad, DDS

    Excluded as stale or nonlocal. The profile phone number now belongs to an Orangevale office with a different clinician. Evidence ↗

  • Kids Dentist Plus

    Excluded as nonlocal. The practice lists a Sacramento office at 7227 29th Street and no Citrus Heights location. Evidence ↗

  • Maryam S. Hoang, DMD

    Excluded as a stale duplicate. The Suite E location and former domain now correspond to New Vision Dentistry. Evidence ↗

  • Kids Dentist Plus — S.Y.Y. Jang, DDS Corp.

    Excluded as nonlocal. The practice lists a Sacramento office and no Citrus Heights location. Evidence ↗

Official California fee schedule

Medi-Cal dental maximum allowances

These are statewide CDT-26 program amounts effective September 1, 2026—not Citrus Heights retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits. Coverage rules, authorization, and patient responsibility are separate.

Comprehensive dental exam
For a new or established patient. Imaging is separate.
$25
D0150View source ↗
Full-mouth X-ray series
A comprehensive series of intraoral radiographic images.
$40
D0210View source ↗
Adult routine cleaning
This does not include periodontal deep cleaning.
$40
D1110View source ↗
One-surface posterior filling
Resin-based composite on one surface of a back tooth.
$39
D2391View source ↗
Root canal
Anterior tooth, premolar, and molar respectively; final restoration is separate.
$216 / $261 / $331
D3310 / D3320 / D3330View source ↗
Porcelain or ceramic crown
Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply.
$340
D2740View source ↗
Simple tooth extraction
For an erupted tooth or exposed root; surgical extraction uses other codes.
$41
D7140View source ↗
Surgical implant placement
The schedule does not publish a fixed maximum for this code.
By report
D6010View source ↗

Compare the full bill

Cash price and insured cost are different

A dental plan may reduce the allowed fee, pay only part of a service, or exclude it. Deductibles, waiting periods, annual maximums, and network status can all change what you owe.

Ask for these details in writing

  • • Procedure names and dental billing codes
  • • Every exam, image, lab fee, and follow-up included
  • • The office fee and any cash discount
  • • Estimated insurance payment and your expected balance
  • • Financing terms, including interest and total repayment

Methodology

Where the fee information comes from

The allowance amounts come directly from the California Department of Health Care Services CDT-26 Schedule of Maximum Allowances, effective September 1, 2026. “By report” means the schedule does not state a fixed maximum for that procedure code.

The schedule is not a retail price list. Coverage criteria, authorization, supplemental payments, and individual benefits can affect payment. Practice offers are quoted or closely summarized from the linked practice pages and kept separate from Medi-Cal amounts.

On Sep 16, 2026, we reconciled all 25 Citrus Heights directory profile pages against first-party websites and available identity sources. We classify an office by the strongest public evidence found: a fee or savings program, financing only, no public price, or an excluded profile that did not represent a current local dental practice. A free consultation counts as a published savings program, not as a treatment price.

View the current Medi-Cal dental schedule ↗

Compare local offices

Return to the Citrus Heights dentist directory

Review services, insurance details, language access, hours, and contact options for 25 listed practices.

Dental cost questions

What to know before comparing prices

How many Citrus Heights dentists publish prices?
We checked all 25 profile pages in the Citrus Heights directory. 9 practices publish at least one fee, discount, membership plan, sliding-fee policy, or free consultation. 3 publish financing information without a public treatment price, and 9 publish no usable price information. We excluded 4 profile pages that did not represent a current Citrus Heights dental practice.
What is the Medi-Cal allowance for a dental exam?
California's CDT-26 schedule lists $25 for a comprehensive oral evaluation under D0150 and $40 for a full-mouth X-ray series under D0210. These are program allowances, not retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits.
What does Medi-Cal allow for a root canal and crown?
The September 2026 schedule lists $216 for an anterior root canal, $261 for a premolar, and $331 for a molar. A porcelain or ceramic crown is listed at $340. Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply, and the final restoration is separate from the root canal.
Are Medi-Cal maximum allowances the same as cash prices?
No. A Medi-Cal maximum allowance is an official program payment amount for a defined CDT code. It is not the retail fee a dental office charges an uninsured patient, and it does not establish what every enrolled patient will owe.
How should I compare dental estimates?
Ask each office for a written treatment plan with procedure codes, every included service, the office fee, the insurance estimate, and your expected balance. For implants, confirm whether the scan, extraction, graft, implant, abutment, and crown are included.