We checked every profile page in the Chico directory for public prices, discounts, memberships, sliding fees, and financing—then kept official Medi-Cal allowances separate from practice prices.
These are the usable fees and savings programs we found across all 32 directory profile pages. Chain-wide offers are labeled in the eligibility details. Confirm terms and your treatment total directly with the office.
Published California retail prices cover standard two-year treatment. A current promotion matches up to $500 toward the down payment for braces or aligners.
For new patients who have not accepted or started treatment. Schedule a complimentary consultation between August 1 and September 30, 2026 and contract by September 30, 2026. Additional appliances or treatment may cost extra.
The practice publishes this average monthly range for Invisalign in Chico and Oroville. The free initial visit provides a treatment plan and a fee for the patient's needs; a pay-in-full discount is also available.
The monthly amount depends on the type of treatment. The pay-in-full discount amount and payment-plan terms are not published.
The practice also publishes a Smile Generation Dental Plan offering discounts of up to 50% on most treatments.
The special is for new patients. The page does not state an expiration; cleaning eligibility and treatment-plan exclusions should be confirmed with the office.
Published California retail prices cover standard two-year treatment. A current promotion matches up to $500 toward the down payment for braces or aligners.
For new patients who have not accepted or started treatment. Schedule a complimentary consultation between August 1 and September 30, 2026 and contract by September 30, 2026. Additional appliances or treatment may cost extra.
The annual Dental Health Plan includes two cleanings, two exams, necessary X-rays, oral cancer exams, and oral-health instruction, plus 20% off emergency exams and most services.
Designed for patients without dental insurance. The public page does not state cancellation or renewal terms.
The annual Dental Health Plan includes two cleanings, two exams, necessary X-rays, oral cancer exams, and oral-health instruction, plus 20% off emergency exams and most services.
Designed for patients without dental insurance. The public page does not state cancellation or renewal terms.
The Loyalty Plan lists child coverage at $465 yearly, adult coverage at $535, and periodontal coverage at $615. Preventive services are included and many other services receive a 15% discount.
For patients without dental insurance. No approval is required, and the practice says treatment may begin the same day; monthly prices are also published.
Published California retail prices cover standard two-year treatment. A current promotion matches up to $500 toward the down payment for braces or aligners.
For new patients who have not accepted or started treatment. Schedule a complimentary consultation between August 1 and September 30, 2026 and contract by September 30, 2026. Additional appliances or treatment may cost extra.
The practice publishes flexible payment options and discounts for patients without dental insurance. Third-party financing such as CareCredit is also available to qualified patients.
The discount amount, covered services, and exclusions are not stated. Contact the Chico office for current terms.
Free new-patient exam and X-rays · regular price $378
Western Dental also lists standard two-year metal braces at $108 monthly with a $4,695 retail price and a single implant at $140–$210 monthly with a $4,473 retail price.
The free exam and X-rays are for uninsured new patients and exclude panoramic or cephalometric images. Financing requires approval. Current offers must be contracted by December 31, 2026. Patients should confirm availability at the Chico office.
Adult and child plans cost $45 monthly or $500 annually and include preventive care plus 10% off standard fees for other treatment. The periodontal plan costs $70 monthly or $800 annually.
The practice states there are no deductibles or waiting periods. The public page does not state enrollment, cancellation, or renewal terms.
A financing option helps with timing, but it is not a treatment price. We report financing-only practices separately and show where no usable public price was found.
The practice lists CareCredit and other extended-payment financing subject to request and approval. It does not publish current savings or detailed terms.
The practice accepts CareCredit monthly payment financing subject to credit approval and minimum payments. It does not publish practice-specific savings.
The practice accepts CareCredit monthly payment financing subject to credit approval and minimum payments. It does not publish practice-specific savings.
CareCredit is accepted, and patients with financial difficulty may arrange a payment plan with the billing desk; no current financing savings are published.
The financial policy mentions discussing payment arrangements but publishes no named financing plan, fee, special, discount, membership, or sliding-fee terms. Source ↗
The current first-party website publishes services and contact information but no fee, special, discount, membership, sliding-fee policy, or financing terms. Source ↗
The patient page invites patients to discuss financial arrangements for comprehensive treatment but publishes no named financing plan or terms. Source ↗
The current first-party website publishes services and insurance references but no fee, special, discount, membership, sliding-fee policy, or financing terms. Source ↗
Official California fee schedule
Medi-Cal dental maximum allowances
These are statewide CDT-26 program amounts effective September 1, 2026—not Chico retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits. Coverage rules, authorization, and patient responsibility are separate.
ProcedureMaximum allowanceCDT code
Comprehensive dental exam
For a new or established patient. Imaging is separate.
A dental plan may reduce the allowed fee, pay only part of a service, or exclude it. Deductibles, waiting periods, annual maximums, and network status can all change what you owe.
Ask for these details in writing
• Procedure names and dental billing codes
• Every exam, image, lab fee, and follow-up included
• The office fee and any cash discount
• Estimated insurance payment and your expected balance
• Financing terms, including interest and total repayment
Methodology
Where the fee information comes from
The allowance amounts come directly from the California Department of Health Care Services CDT-26 Schedule of Maximum Allowances, effective September 1, 2026. “By report” means the schedule does not state a fixed maximum for that procedure code.
The schedule is not a retail price list. Coverage criteria, authorization, supplemental payments, and individual benefits can affect payment. Practice offers are quoted or closely summarized from the linked practice pages and kept separate from Medi-Cal amounts.
On Sep 16, 2026, we reconciled all 32 Chico directory profile pages against first-party websites and available identity sources. We classify an office by the strongest public evidence found: a fee or savings program, financing only, no public price, or an excluded profile that did not represent a current local dental practice. A free consultation counts as a published savings program, not as a treatment price.
We checked all 32 profile pages in the Chico directory. 14 practices publish at least one fee, discount, membership plan, sliding-fee policy, or free consultation. 10 publish financing information without a public treatment price, and 8 publish no usable price information.
What is the Medi-Cal allowance for a dental exam?
California's CDT-26 schedule lists $25 for a comprehensive oral evaluation under D0150 and $40 for a full-mouth X-ray series under D0210. These are program allowances, not retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits.
What does Medi-Cal allow for a root canal and crown?
The September 2026 schedule lists $216 for an anterior root canal, $261 for a premolar, and $331 for a molar. A porcelain or ceramic crown is listed at $340. Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply, and the final restoration is separate from the root canal.
Are Medi-Cal maximum allowances the same as cash prices?
No. A Medi-Cal maximum allowance is an official program payment amount for a defined CDT code. It is not the retail fee a dental office charges an uninsured patient, and it does not establish what every enrolled patient will owe.
How should I compare dental estimates?
Ask each office for a written treatment plan with procedure codes, every included service, the office fee, the insurance estimate, and your expected balance. For implants, confirm whether the scan, extraction, graft, implant, abutment, and crown are included.