Central Valley Dentists logo

Bakersfield dental price guide · 2026

Dental costs in Bakersfield, California

We checked every profile page in the Bakersfield directory for public prices, discounts, memberships, sliding fees, and financing—then kept official Medi-Cal allowances separate from practice prices.

First-party price evidence

What Bakersfield practices publish

These are the usable fees and savings programs we found across all 142 directory profile pages. Chain-wide offers are labeled in the eligibility details. Confirm terms and your treatment total directly with the office.

Single-tooth implant with crown from $3,189

The Bakersfield location also lists routine extractions with a denture package from $125 and publishes local denture pricing.

Starting prices vary by clinical need. Financing examples require approval; confirm the treatment total with the Bakersfield office.

Practice source ↗

Altavas Dental Group

Discount or promotion

Free cosmetic dentistry consultation

The practice offers a no-cost consultation to discuss cosmetic goals and available treatment options.

For prospective cosmetic-dentistry patients. Treatment after the consultation costs extra.

Practice source ↗

Savings plan from $26.99 monthly · up to 20% off

Basic and Premium plans include two annual cleanings with exams and X-rays. Fillings, extractions, and periodontal scaling are 20% off; root canals, crowns, and veneers are 15% off.

Not insurance. Enrollment fees start at $50, fees are due at service, and the plan is limited to Apollonia locations.

Practice source ↗

Baker Orthodontics

Discount or promotion

Complimentary initial orthodontic consultation

The first visit includes an examination of the teeth and bite, a goals review, and a discussion of treatment options.

For prospective orthodontic patients. Treatment after the consultation costs extra.

Practice source ↗

20%–50% off most treatments

The Smile Generation Dental Plan provides same-day discounts without deductibles, copays, waiting periods, or annual maximums.

Not insurance. Published prices are averages that may vary by state and include a one-time, nonrefundable $15 administration fee.

Practice source ↗

$104 yearly child plan · up to 70% savings

The Smile Generation Dental Plan Kids lists $104 for one child and $134 for two or more children for 12 months.

For families without insurance or seeking predictable costs. Prices include a one-time $15 administration fee.

Practice source ↗

Berry Family Dentistry

Discount or promotion

Free orthodontic consultation

The practice offers free consultations for traditional or porcelain braces and individualized orthodontic care.

There is no obligation to proceed; treatment fees are not published.

Practice source ↗

Free orthodontic consultation

The consultation covers the bite, treatment options, timeline, insurance coverage, and a written cost estimate.

The practice states there is no pressure to start treatment the same day. Treatment costs extra.

Practice source ↗

Bright Dental Care

Published fee

$141 new-patient exam, X-rays, and cleaning

The current special includes a comprehensive exam, a full set of X-rays, and a dental cleaning.

For new patients. The page gives no expiration; confirm current availability when booking.

Practice source ↗

CaliDental Mall View

Membership plan

In-house dental plan for uninsured patients

CaliDental publishes an in-house dental plan for patients without insurance and identifies its Mall View office as a participating Bakersfield location.

For uninsured patients. Enrollment cost, covered services, discounts, and renewal terms are not published.

Practice source ↗

CaliDental Niles

Membership plan

In-house dental plan for uninsured patients

CaliDental publishes an in-house dental plan for patients without insurance and identifies its Niles Street office as a participating Bakersfield location.

For uninsured patients. Enrollment cost, covered services, discounts, and renewal terms are not published.

Practice source ↗

Capital Dental Group

Membership plan

Membership from $27 monthly · 20% off treatment

The Capital Dental Group Membership Club includes preventive benefits and 20% off treatment including fillings, root canals, dentures, and orthodontics.

For patients without insurance or those who choose not to use it. Confirm current plan level and enrollment terms.

Practice source ↗

Cardall Orthodontics

Discount or promotion

Free orthodontic consultation

The Bakersfield orthodontic practice invites prospective patients to schedule a free consultation.

Treatment after the consultation costs extra; no expiration is stated.

Practice source ↗

Membership treatment savings · 15% off procedures

The practice membership page publishes a 15% discount on completed procedures such as fillings.

Confirm enrollment price, included preventive care, exclusions, and renewal terms with the office.

Practice source ↗

Up to $500 matched on braces or aligners

Children's Choice will match up to $500 of a new patient's down payment and includes a complimentary orthodontic consultation.

Schedule between August 1 and September 30, 2026. New patients only; insurance and combination restrictions apply.

Practice source ↗

Up to $500 matched on braces or aligners

Children's Choice will match up to $500 of a new patient's down payment and includes a complimentary orthodontic consultation.

Schedule between August 1 and September 30, 2026. New patients only; insurance and combination restrictions apply.

Practice source ↗

Income-based sliding-fee dental discounts

Clinica Sierra Vista publishes reduced costs for basic emergency, preventive, and restorative dental services based on household size and income.

Uninsured, underinsured, and financially eligible patients may apply. Supplies and laboratory fees may be charged at cost.

Practice source ↗

$72 X-ray, exam, and basic cleaning

The Bakersfield practice publishes a bundled new-patient offer and also offers free implant, Invisalign, and cosmetic consultations.

Confirm new-patient eligibility and current availability with the office; treatment beyond the listed services costs extra.

Practice source ↗

20%–50% off most treatments

The Smile Generation Dental Plan provides same-day discounts without deductibles, copays, waiting periods, or annual maximums.

Not insurance. Published prices are averages that may vary by state and include a one-time, nonrefundable $15 administration fee.

Practice source ↗

Dr. Koushan Azad

Membership plan

In-house dental plan for uninsured patients

Dr. Koushan Azad is listed by CaliDental as a provider and leader; the organization publishes an in-house dental plan for uninsured patients at its offices.

Enrollment cost, covered services, discounts, and renewal terms are not published. Confirm applicability at the listed Bakersfield office.

Practice source ↗

Gateway Family Dental Office

Discount or promotion

Free smile consultation

The practice offers a free consultation so prospective patients can preview and discuss a proposed smile before treatment.

Treatment costs extra. The page does not publish an expiration or detailed scope; confirm when booking.

Practice source ↗

Gentle Dental

Membership plan

Smile Plan savings up to 60% on dental fees

Gentle Dental publishes a Smile Plan for patients without coverage and identifies the Panama office as a Bakersfield location.

The public page does not state plan pricing or service-level discounts; confirm current terms at the Panama office.

Practice source ↗

Gentle Dental

Membership plan

Smile Plan savings up to 60% on dental fees

Gentle Dental publishes a Smile Plan for patients without coverage and identifies the Rosedale office as a Bakersfield location.

The public page does not state plan pricing or service-level discounts; confirm current terms at the Rosedale office.

Practice source ↗

Braces average $3,500–$7,000

The practice also lists average Invisalign pricing around $5,000, with a typical uninsured range of $3,500–$7,500.

Actual cost depends on case complexity, treatment length, appliance, and insurance. A free consultation provides an individual estimate.

Practice source ↗

20%–50% off most treatments

The Smile Generation Dental Plan provides same-day discounts without deductibles, copays, waiting periods, or annual maximums.

Not insurance. Published prices are averages that may vary by state and include a one-time, nonrefundable $15 administration fee.

Practice source ↗

$4,000 Invisalign for patients without insurance

The practice publishes a set Invisalign price for patients without insurance.

For uninsured patients. Insured pricing may be set by the carrier; an appointment is required for an individual quote.

Practice source ↗

$69 pediatric emergency exam and X-ray

The practice also publishes a $99 pediatric cleaning, comprehensive exam, and digital X-ray offer.

For pediatric patients at the Bakersfield office. Treatment identified after the exam costs extra; confirm current availability.

Practice source ↗

Logan Family Dentistry

Membership plan

Preventive care included · other services discounted

The in-house savings plan covers preventive exams, cleanings, and X-rays and discounts all other services.

For uninsured patients. The annual fee and discount percentage are not published.

Practice source ↗

Income-based sliding-fee dental discounts

Clinica Sierra Vista publishes reduced costs for dental services based on household size and income.

Uninsured, underinsured, and financially eligible patients may apply. Confirm the appropriate dental location when scheduling.

Practice source ↗

$399 in-office and take-home whitening package

The current practice promotion combines Zoom in-office whitening with customized take-home trays; the page lists a usual package price of $500.

Offered by Dr. Marco Garcia's Bakersfield practice. No expiration is stated; confirm availability before purchase.

Practice source ↗

Preventive care included · treatment discounts available

The current membership includes checkups, cleanings, X-rays, and discounts on additional treatment.

Presented for people without dental insurance. Enrollment price, discount percentage, exclusions, and renewal terms are not published.

Practice source ↗

Montano Elevated Orthodontics

Discount or promotion

Free orthodontic consultation

The practice invites prospective patients to schedule a free consultation.

Treatment after the consultation costs extra; no expiration is stated.

Practice source ↗

$349 annual membership · 20% off treatment

The plan includes annual checkup X-rays, two exams, two cleanings, and 20% off dental treatment.

Promoted for patients without dental insurance. The public page does not state renewal or cancellation terms.

Practice source ↗

My Kids Happy Teeth

Published fee

$99 new-patient cleaning, exam, and X-rays

The pediatric special includes a teeth cleaning, full set of X-rays, and comprehensive oral exam.

The offer cannot be combined with insurance. Treatment identified during the exam costs extra.

Practice source ↗

Pediatric membership · 20% off additional treatment

The annual Purdy Dental Membership Plan includes preventive benefits and a 20% discount on additional treatment.

For families without dental insurance. The public page does not state the annual fee; confirm current enrollment terms.

Practice source ↗

Riar Dental Arts

Membership plan

Dental savings plan · 12% off services

The plan provides 12% off dental services for 12 consecutive months from purchase.

The public page does not state the enrollment price, included preventive services, or exclusions.

Practice source ↗

Ricks Family Orthodontics

Discount or promotion

Free orthodontic consultation

The practice invites prospective patients and families to a free consultation.

Treatment costs extra. No expiration is stated.

Practice source ↗

20%–50% off most treatments

The Smile Generation Dental Plan provides same-day discounts without deductibles, copays, waiting periods, or annual maximums.

Not insurance. Published prices are averages that may vary by state and include a one-time, nonrefundable $15 administration fee.

Practice source ↗

Rosedale Dental Studio

Membership plan

Smile Savers plan for patients without PPO insurance

The Smile Savers plan is available to patients without PPO coverage.

Plan price, included services, discount percentage, and renewal terms are not published; call for current terms.

Practice source ↗

San Dimas Dental Care

Membership plan

Individual dental plan from $19.99 monthly

The plan includes two regular cleanings, regular checkup exams, and limited exams each year.

Call for a complimentary plan consultation and confirm enrollment, exclusions, and renewal terms.

Practice source ↗

$99 comprehensive exam and full X-rays

The offer is explicitly available at the Bakersfield office and includes a comprehensive exam and full set of X-rays.

Mention the offer when booking. Treatment identified after the exam costs extra.

Practice source ↗

20%–50% off most treatments

The Smile Generation Dental Plan provides same-day discounts without deductibles, copays, waiting periods, or annual maximums.

Not insurance. Published prices are averages that may vary by state and include a one-time, nonrefundable $15 administration fee.

Practice source ↗

Trunkey Dental

Membership plan

$189 annual membership · 20% off qualifying treatment

The annual plan includes preventive benefits and 20% off qualifying restorative treatment.

The 20% discount excludes implants. Confirm current included services and renewal terms.

Practice source ↗

Two-year metal braces from $108 monthly · $4,695 retail

Current chain offers also list a single implant at $140–$210 monthly with a $4,473 retail price.

Financing is subject to credit approval and individual terms. Current offers must be contracted by December 31, 2026; confirm at the 24th Street office.

Practice source ↗

Two-year metal braces from $108 monthly · $4,695 retail

Current chain offers also list a single implant at $140–$210 monthly with a $4,473 retail price.

Financing is subject to credit approval and individual terms. Current offers must be contracted by December 31, 2026; confirm at the Coffee Road office.

Practice source ↗

Two-year metal braces from $108 monthly · $4,695 retail

Current chain offers also list a single implant at $140–$210 monthly with a $4,473 retail price.

Financing is subject to credit approval and individual terms. Current offers must be contracted by December 31, 2026; confirm at the 4401 Ming Avenue office.

Practice source ↗

Two-year metal braces from $108 monthly · $4,695 retail

Current chain offers also list a single implant at $140–$210 monthly with a $4,473 retail price.

Financing is subject to credit approval and individual terms. Current offers must be contracted by December 31, 2026; confirm at the 4409 Ming Avenue office.

Practice source ↗

The rest of the directory

Financing and missing public prices

A financing option helps with timing, but it is not a treatment price. We report financing-only practices separately and show where no usable public price was found.

Download audit CSV

Financing information only

32 practices name a payment option but publish no treatment fee or concrete savings program.

No public price found

60 reviewed public sources did not provide usable financial terms.

Listings requiring separate review

2 records were not counted as current Bakersfield dental practices.

  • Bakersfield Urgent Dental Care

    The listing resolves to Patient Relief, a third-party referral network that does not identify a specific Bakersfield practice. Generic payment claims are not practice pricing evidence. Evidence ↗

  • Oral Surgeon Beverly Hills

    The profile has an inconsistent practice identity, an incomplete address, and a legacy domain that now resolves to the separate Precision Oral Surgeon listing; it cannot be verified as a distinct current practice. Evidence ↗

Official California fee schedule

Medi-Cal dental maximum allowances

These are statewide CDT-26 program amounts effective September 1, 2026—not Bakersfield retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits. Coverage rules, authorization, and patient responsibility are separate.

Comprehensive dental exam
For a new or established patient. Imaging is separate.
$25
D0150View source ↗
Full-mouth X-ray series
A comprehensive series of intraoral radiographic images.
$40
D0210View source ↗
Adult routine cleaning
This does not include periodontal deep cleaning.
$40
D1110View source ↗
One-surface posterior filling
Resin-based composite on one surface of a back tooth.
$39
D2391View source ↗
Root canal
Anterior tooth, premolar, and molar respectively; final restoration is separate.
$216 / $261 / $331
D3310 / D3320 / D3330View source ↗
Porcelain or ceramic crown
Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply.
$340
D2740View source ↗
Simple tooth extraction
For an erupted tooth or exposed root; surgical extraction uses other codes.
$41
D7140View source ↗
Surgical implant placement
The schedule does not publish a fixed maximum for this code.
By report
D6010View source ↗

Compare the full bill

Cash price and insured cost are different

A dental plan may reduce the allowed fee, pay only part of a service, or exclude it. Deductibles, waiting periods, annual maximums, and network status can all change what you owe.

Ask for these details in writing

  • • Procedure names and dental billing codes
  • • Every exam, image, lab fee, and follow-up included
  • • The office fee and any cash discount
  • • Estimated insurance payment and your expected balance
  • • Financing terms, including interest and total repayment

Methodology

Where the fee information comes from

The allowance amounts come directly from the California Department of Health Care Services CDT-26 Schedule of Maximum Allowances, effective September 1, 2026. “By report” means the schedule does not state a fixed maximum for that procedure code.

The schedule is not a retail price list. Coverage criteria, authorization, supplemental payments, and individual benefits can affect payment. Practice offers are quoted or closely summarized from the linked practice pages and kept separate from Medi-Cal amounts.

On Sep 16, 2026, we reconciled all 142 Bakersfield directory profile pages against first-party websites and available identity sources. We classify an office by the strongest public evidence found: a fee or savings program, financing only, no public price, or an excluded profile that did not represent a current local dental practice. A free consultation counts as a published savings program, not as a treatment price.

View the current Medi-Cal dental schedule ↗

Compare local offices

Return to the Bakersfield dentist directory

Review services, insurance details, language access, hours, and contact options for 142 listed practices.

Dental cost questions

What to know before comparing prices

How many Bakersfield dentists publish prices?
We checked all 142 profile pages in the Bakersfield directory. 48 practices publish at least one fee, discount, membership plan, sliding-fee policy, or free consultation. 32 publish financing information without a public treatment price, and 60 publish no usable price information. We excluded 2 profile pages that did not represent a current Bakersfield dental practice.
What is the Medi-Cal allowance for a dental exam?
California's CDT-26 schedule lists $25 for a comprehensive oral evaluation under D0150 and $40 for a full-mouth X-ray series under D0210. These are program allowances, not retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits.
What does Medi-Cal allow for a root canal and crown?
The September 2026 schedule lists $216 for an anterior root canal, $261 for a premolar, and $331 for a molar. A porcelain or ceramic crown is listed at $340. Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply, and the final restoration is separate from the root canal.
Are Medi-Cal maximum allowances the same as cash prices?
No. A Medi-Cal maximum allowance is an official program payment amount for a defined CDT code. It is not the retail fee a dental office charges an uninsured patient, and it does not establish what every enrolled patient will owe.
How should I compare dental estimates?
Ask each office for a written treatment plan with procedure codes, every included service, the office fee, the insurance estimate, and your expected balance. For implants, confirm whether the scan, extraction, graft, implant, abutment, and crown are included.