Central Valley Dentists logo

Auburn dental price guide · 2026

Dental costs in Auburn, California

We checked every profile page in the Auburn directory for public prices, discounts, memberships, sliding fees, and financing—then kept official Medi-Cal allowances separate from practice prices.

First-party price evidence

What Auburn practices publish

These are the usable fees and savings programs we found across all 17 directory profile pages. Chain-wide offers are labeled in the eligibility details. Confirm terms and your treatment total directly with the office.

$350 annual individual plan · 20% off treatment

The in-house plan charges $300 for each additional family member and includes a 20% discount on other treatment, additional cleanings, and up to $100 off teeth whitening.

The practice presents the plan as an alternative for patients without insurance. Confirm included preventive services, exclusions, and renewal terms.

Practice source ↗

Mark D. Phipps, DDS

Membership plan

Routine care included · treatment and whitening savings

The 12-month membership begins immediately, includes routine care at no additional cost, and offers savings on dental treatment, whitening, and selected products.

The plan has monthly or annual payment options and no deductibles, waiting periods, annual maximums, claim denials, or pre-approvals. Public pricing is not listed.

Practice source ↗

Dr. David Markham Orthodontics

Discount or promotion

Free orthodontic consultation

Markham Orthodontics offers a complimentary evaluation at its Auburn office to discuss treatment needs and options.

For prospective orthodontic patients. Treatment after the consultation costs extra; no expiration is stated.

Practice source ↗

Next Level Dental

Membership plan

Next Level Dental Discount Plan

The practice publishes an office discount plan for patients seeking an alternative way to reduce dental costs.

The public page does not state enrollment cost, included services, discount percentages, exclusions, or renewal terms; contact the Auburn office for current details.

Practice source ↗

Pier 210 Dental Group

Membership plan

Preventive care covered · 15% off restorative treatment

The Auburn-only savings plan covers recommended preventive care and provides 15% off restorative procedures, $750 off orthodontic treatment, and $500 off implant treatment.

Not insurance. A one-time enrollment fee is $150 for new patients or $100 for existing patients; starred treatment discounts may have additional conditions.

Practice source ↗

20%–50% off most treatments

The Smile Generation Dental Plan provides same-day discounts without deductibles, copays, waiting periods, or annual maximums.

Not insurance. Published prices are averages that may vary by state and include a one-time, nonrefundable $15 administration fee.

Practice source ↗

Ulrich Orthodontics

Discount or promotion

Complimentary orthodontic exam and consultation

The first appointment includes a complimentary clinical examination and discussion of the patient's orthodontic concerns with the doctors.

For prospective orthodontic patients at the Auburn office. Consultations remain complimentary until treatment begins; treatment costs extra.

Practice source ↗

The rest of the directory

Financing and missing public prices

A financing option helps with timing, but it is not a treatment price. We report financing-only practices separately and show where no usable public price was found.

Download audit CSV

Financing information only

6 practices name a payment option but publish no treatment fee or concrete savings program.

  • Alta Vista Dental

    CareCredit and installment plans are offered. Third-party options may include low or no interest, subject to credit approval; complete terms are not published.

    Source ↗
  • Auburn Dental Aesthetics

    CareCredit and practice payment plans are offered, including possible no-interest or low-minimum-payment options subject to lender terms.

    Source ↗
  • Courtyard Dental Care

    CareCredit financing includes low monthly payments and a possible 12-month no-interest option; approval and complete promotional terms apply.

    Source ↗
  • Louis J. Tricerri, DDS, FAGD

    The practice works with CareCredit and other third-party lenders to provide payment options; rates, duration, and approval terms are not published.

    Source ↗
  • Make a Smile Dental

    Monthly payment plans are available, but the practice does not publish the lender, rates, approval requirements, or repayment period.

    Source ↗
  • Auburn Endodontics — Paul R. Bianchi, DDS

    CareCredit is accepted, and monthly payment arrangements may be made before treatment; amounts, duration, rates, and approval terms are not published.

    Source ↗

No public price found

4 reviewed public sources did not provide usable financial terms.

Official California fee schedule

Medi-Cal dental maximum allowances

These are statewide CDT-26 program amounts effective September 1, 2026—not Auburn retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits. Coverage rules, authorization, and patient responsibility are separate.

Comprehensive dental exam
For a new or established patient. Imaging is separate.
$25
D0150View source ↗
Full-mouth X-ray series
A comprehensive series of intraoral radiographic images.
$40
D0210View source ↗
Adult routine cleaning
This does not include periodontal deep cleaning.
$40
D1110View source ↗
One-surface posterior filling
Resin-based composite on one surface of a back tooth.
$39
D2391View source ↗
Root canal
Anterior tooth, premolar, and molar respectively; final restoration is separate.
$216 / $261 / $331
D3310 / D3320 / D3330View source ↗
Porcelain or ceramic crown
Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply.
$340
D2740View source ↗
Simple tooth extraction
For an erupted tooth or exposed root; surgical extraction uses other codes.
$41
D7140View source ↗
Surgical implant placement
The schedule does not publish a fixed maximum for this code.
By report
D6010View source ↗

Compare the full bill

Cash price and insured cost are different

A dental plan may reduce the allowed fee, pay only part of a service, or exclude it. Deductibles, waiting periods, annual maximums, and network status can all change what you owe.

Ask for these details in writing

  • • Procedure names and dental billing codes
  • • Every exam, image, lab fee, and follow-up included
  • • The office fee and any cash discount
  • • Estimated insurance payment and your expected balance
  • • Financing terms, including interest and total repayment

Methodology

Where the fee information comes from

The allowance amounts come directly from the California Department of Health Care Services CDT-26 Schedule of Maximum Allowances, effective September 1, 2026. “By report” means the schedule does not state a fixed maximum for that procedure code.

The schedule is not a retail price list. Coverage criteria, authorization, supplemental payments, and individual benefits can affect payment. Practice offers are quoted or closely summarized from the linked practice pages and kept separate from Medi-Cal amounts.

On Sep 16, 2026, we reconciled all 17 Auburn directory profile pages against first-party websites and available identity sources. We classify an office by the strongest public evidence found: a fee or savings program, financing only, no public price, or an excluded profile that did not represent a current local dental practice. A free consultation counts as a published savings program, not as a treatment price.

View the current Medi-Cal dental schedule ↗

Compare local offices

Return to the Auburn dentist directory

Review services, insurance details, language access, hours, and contact options for 17 listed practices.

Dental cost questions

What to know before comparing prices

How many Auburn dentists publish prices?
We checked all 17 profile pages in the Auburn directory. 7 practices publish at least one fee, discount, membership plan, sliding-fee policy, or free consultation. 6 publish financing information without a public treatment price, and 4 publish no usable price information.
What is the Medi-Cal allowance for a dental exam?
California's CDT-26 schedule lists $25 for a comprehensive oral evaluation under D0150 and $40 for a full-mouth X-ray series under D0210. These are program allowances, not retail prices or guaranteed patient benefits.
What does Medi-Cal allow for a root canal and crown?
The September 2026 schedule lists $216 for an anterior root canal, $261 for a premolar, and $331 for a molar. A porcelain or ceramic crown is listed at $340. Coverage criteria and authorization requirements may apply, and the final restoration is separate from the root canal.
Are Medi-Cal maximum allowances the same as cash prices?
No. A Medi-Cal maximum allowance is an official program payment amount for a defined CDT code. It is not the retail fee a dental office charges an uninsured patient, and it does not establish what every enrolled patient will owe.
How should I compare dental estimates?
Ask each office for a written treatment plan with procedure codes, every included service, the office fee, the insurance estimate, and your expected balance. For implants, confirm whether the scan, extraction, graft, implant, abutment, and crown are included.